Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuller

It was a very nice relaxing stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We needed to get away for the weekend and we really enjoyed our time the hotel was very comfortable and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

First visit to New Mexico Mountains and this Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast !!!!!
Cons: Cleaning the rooms
Location: Very quiet rooms and location backs to a Mountain............Gamble, Gamble, Gamble !!!!!
Maids need to get Vacuum cleaners and use them in rooms please.... I picked up several items left from past tenants of room 311 and Kleenex beside the chair cushion, other than that I killed two small spiders in the bathroom. Also, The breakfast attendant Sunday morning was great !!!!! She was like a Ninja ..... Every time we thought about needing something she came out of nowhere and was right there asking if she could get it. We enjoyed her information about the area and will be back soon.......You need several more Breakfast attendants with Maria's attitude. Also, when we got in from Gambling at 1:00 am Sunday morning the Desk Attendant reminded us about your Breakfast hours later that morning. Great stay......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine,TX

Very nice hotel and centrally located

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Breakfast could be slightly improved; our 2nd morning we walked over to Denny's instead of staying at hotel.
Location: Centrally located. Do NOT miss walking the pathway around the sculptured horses at Hubbard Museum. They are awesome!
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and we'll be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff bathroom sink had a sewer odor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: They gave us the room knowing their was an issue with it.
Location: Shopping and gambling was great.
The first room we got smelled like sewer. They gave us another room. That left a bad impression on us the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Tx

Trial Run for Later Reservation

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great , everything was great . Staff were very helpful with our up coming reservation
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, NM

My stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Ruidoso, NM

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I had a room that could have been a connecting to the one next to it and the couple in the other room, got into a very loud, bad mouth fight early in
Location: In Ruidoso, there is always something to do and everything there is mostly convenient to get to but I especially liked where it was located because yo
I had a very nice time and was very pleased with my room, the service and the courtesy of the staff and the convenience of the motel. I was also glad for the room having coffee, blow dryer etc so I didn't have to carry mine. It was very clean!.