Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Okay but never returning

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, okay breakfast, nice pool and spa area, large lobby, snack area with many options, nice little seating area outside in the back by the lobby, nice staff. Cons: When we got in our room, I immediately noticed a bad smell in the room but mostly in the bathroom. Since it's a pet friendly hotel it smelled like dog pee mixed with cleaning products. My family and I couldn't stand being in the bathroom for long as the smell was pretty bad. Before leaving we noticed a piece of poop by the sofa bed. The bedsheets for the sofa bed had make up stains on it and the pillowcases on the king bed had hair and smelled like sweat. One pillow even had a pillowcase missing. I asked to have new sheets and pillowcase and have the bed remade and they did it immediately. Okay I guess but I'll never return just because of the pet smell and not being able to trust that my bedsheets are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Faith, Hotel Management
Hi Diana, Thanks for stopping by to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the location and some of our other amenities. I sincerely apologize for the other experiences you had. I do remember you coming down and asking for the bed to be re-made which we gladly did! Thank you for letting us know. I just wish you would have let us know about the smell at that point so we could move you and get it taken care of. My maintenance team and I are very sorry that it was not reported and taken care of before your arrival. I will be retraining my newer staff so they are reporting those issues so that we can fix them before our valued guest arrive. My team and I do understand that being pet friendly causes problems and we are sorry for that and the fact that it is a requirement for us. My team and I would love to see you again to show you how the experience that we do have. We try to keep our 3rd floor pet free, so if you do wish to return please let us know and we will get you a room up on that floor. Thank you again for the review and I hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and better breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that we meet your expectations! Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel close to shopping and dinning.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great hotel. Spacious Room. Very clean. Nice Staff. Good breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Mr. Edgar, Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

thin walls

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, the exercise machine and the breakfast, but I did not sleep much being woken up so many times.
Cons: have the pool ready but the thin walls I do not know how.
All night I heard the people next door fighting, the woman was crying, insulting each other. I called the front desk four times and they would tell me they would talk to them but they never came up to see what was going on. The pool was being filled and they told me the hot tub at least would be ready, I kept asking but they never opened it. They should not advertise they have a pool if it is not open. In the morning I heard them both throwing up and I turned the T.V. on. A little later after I came back from breakfast the neighbors bang on the connecting door and my door telling me to turn the T.V. off as they are trying to sleep. The front desk did not care about me as a customer because the manager told me they had been prolonging their stay and the lady was sick, the screaming did not sound like a physically sick person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for the candid review. I am sorry about the experience that you had with us. I do apologize for the pool not being ready for your visit. The pool had a leak and while it was down we took some time to make some necessary repairs and repaint. We ran into some complications fixing the pool and for that I do truly apologize. I am sorry for the poor construction of the building and since your stay have been trying several things to help with those adjoining rooms. I will also keep your name and make sure that we do not put you in an adjoining room in the future. Thank you again and I hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Comfy bed, room size, the ability to bring our small dog
Cons: Noise level in the hallways @ night, that was it everything else was fantastic!!
Location: Shopping,dining, visiting family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very comfortable very clean and convenient We arrived midnight staff was waiting for us also answered questions regarding town ruidoso things to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuller

It was a very nice relaxing stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We needed to get away for the weekend and we really enjoyed our time the hotel was very comfortable and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

First visit to New Mexico Mountains and this Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast !!!!!
Cons: Cleaning the rooms
Location: Very quiet rooms and location backs to a Mountain............Gamble, Gamble, Gamble !!!!!
Maids need to get Vacuum cleaners and use them in rooms please.... I picked up several items left from past tenants of room 311 and Kleenex beside the chair cushion, other than that I killed two small spiders in the bathroom. Also, The breakfast attendant Sunday morning was great !!!!! She was like a Ninja ..... Every time we thought about needing something she came out of nowhere and was right there asking if she could get it. We enjoyed her information about the area and will be back soon.......You need several more Breakfast attendants with Maria's attitude. Also, when we got in from Gambling at 1:00 am Sunday morning the Desk Attendant reminded us about your Breakfast hours later that morning. Great stay......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine,TX

Very nice hotel and centrally located

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Breakfast could be slightly improved; our 2nd morning we walked over to Denny's instead of staying at hotel.
Location: Centrally located. Do NOT miss walking the pathway around the sculptured horses at Hubbard Museum. They are awesome!
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and we'll be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: They gave us the room knowing their was an issue with it.
Location: Shopping and gambling was great.
The first room we got smelled like sewer. They gave us another room. That left a bad impression on us the rest of our stay.