Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very conveniently located near restaurants. Clean, good breakfast and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very Clean, Staff was Great!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, very clean.
Cons: Move the coffee closer to the breakfast food - the coffee bar was on the opposite side of the room - people were asking, 'Where's the coffee?"
Location: The hotel was close to the road to the Casino, nice restaurants and go-kart/miniature golf area.
I was very pleased at the size of the room and the cleanliness. It felt fresh, new furniture, carpet. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great - and the staff was very helpful regarding my issues with AARP Expedia Travel - which I won't use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Elle, Thank you for giving us a review from your stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a great visit with us. My team and I love to get feedback, positive or negative. I will pass your comments on to the owners and design team to see if we can do something about the coffee, tea and juice station. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Only wish list item? Softer pillows.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice staff. Accommodating and had answers to local questions. I would recommend this well kept hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am sorry our pillows were a little on the firm side, I will see what we can do when we order pillows again. Thank you for the suggestion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean.
Cons: Fix the ice machines on the other floors
Location: Beautiful location. Lots of things to do in summer and winter.
Only thing that i did not like was that the only ice machine working was on the first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While it does not look like it we are working to repair the ice machine on the third floor and will be replacing the ice machine on the second floor due to not being able to find parts to repair it. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by outdoor2 from Tijeras, NM

Great place, quiet and friendly.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, great reception and good breakfast. The pool needed to be cleaned vacuumed lots of hair floating dirt on bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Faith G, Hotel Management
Dear outdoor2, Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that the rooms were clean enough, and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am sorry they had not cleaned the bottom of the pool. We have got that taken care of and look forward to seeing you again. Faith G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was pretty good, except for the bathroom,

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was close and easy to find.
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner. The hair dryer had hair hanging from it and there were some spots on the wall. The tile was lifted up and not
Location: It is a very good location and we were able to go to the shops very quickly.
The staff was great and it is pretty close to everything. The only thing that bothered me was the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. I will speak with our housekeeping department about the things you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Vacation trip to Ruidoso, NM. we enjoyed staying at La Quinta. Very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Carrie! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from EL Paso

Mountain stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, good space, great value
Clean, convenient location, good size room, good value for the price, breakfast was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Clifford

Thank you for a very comfortable stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everybody that work there was extremely wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Clifford! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!