Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Only wish list item? Softer pillows.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice staff. Accommodating and had answers to local questions. I would recommend this well kept hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am sorry our pillows were a little on the firm side, I will see what we can do when we order pillows again. Thank you for the suggestion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean.
Cons: Fix the ice machines on the other floors
Location: Beautiful location. Lots of things to do in summer and winter.
Only thing that i did not like was that the only ice machine working was on the first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While it does not look like it we are working to repair the ice machine on the third floor and will be replacing the ice machine on the second floor due to not being able to find parts to repair it. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was pretty good, except for the bathroom,

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was close and easy to find.
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner. The hair dryer had hair hanging from it and there were some spots on the wall. The tile was lifted up and not
Location: It is a very good location and we were able to go to the shops very quickly.
The staff was great and it is pretty close to everything. The only thing that bothered me was the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. I will speak with our housekeeping department about the things you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Vacation trip to Ruidoso, NM. we enjoyed staying at La Quinta. Very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Carrie! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from EL Paso

Mountain stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, good space, great value
Clean, convenient location, good size room, good value for the price, breakfast was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Okay but never returning

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, okay breakfast, nice pool and spa area, large lobby, snack area with many options, nice little seating area outside in the back by the lobby, nice staff. Cons: When we got in our room, I immediately noticed a bad smell in the room but mostly in the bathroom. Since it's a pet friendly hotel it smelled like dog pee mixed with cleaning products. My family and I couldn't stand being in the bathroom for long as the smell was pretty bad. Before leaving we noticed a piece of poop by the sofa bed. The bedsheets for the sofa bed had make up stains on it and the pillowcases on the king bed had hair and smelled like sweat. One pillow even had a pillowcase missing. I asked to have new sheets and pillowcase and have the bed remade and they did it immediately. Okay I guess but I'll never return just because of the pet smell and not being able to trust that my bedsheets are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Faith, Hotel Management
Hi Diana, Thanks for stopping by to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the location and some of our other amenities. I sincerely apologize for the other experiences you had. I do remember you coming down and asking for the bed to be re-made which we gladly did! Thank you for letting us know. I just wish you would have let us know about the smell at that point so we could move you and get it taken care of. My maintenance team and I are very sorry that it was not reported and taken care of before your arrival. I will be retraining my newer staff so they are reporting those issues so that we can fix them before our valued guest arrive. My team and I do understand that being pet friendly causes problems and we are sorry for that and the fact that it is a requirement for us. My team and I would love to see you again to show you how the experience that we do have. We try to keep our 3rd floor pet free, so if you do wish to return please let us know and we will get you a room up on that floor. Thank you again for the review and I hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Fabiola

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
by Dustin

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was very unfriendly. There was a slight odor in the room that I couldn't quite place. There was a child's birthday party in the 2nd floor hallway. This made for lots of noise with kids running up and down. Aside from these 3 things, this hotel is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry you had that experience with us. We try not to have children's birthday parties at our hotel, but every now and then one slips through. I am sorry that it was loud, for future, with us here, we would love if you could contact the front desk so we can get things quieted down for your visit with us. I can assume as the front desk staff was unfriendly you wouldn't want to let us know but please let us know so we can fix it next time. I am sorry there was a slight odor in the room. My staff and I would have done everything we could to get rid of that odor. Again, thank you for sharing areas where we can make improvements. My staff and I truly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope you come back and see us.