Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to Ruidoso.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location and room accommodations
Cons: The view was overlooking a roof and the parking lot. Not really important as we were outdoors much of the time.
Location: Plenty of things to and very close by.
We found La Quinta to be in an excellent location not far from the town of Ruidoso. The facilities were all new and very well kept. The staff were extremely accommodating and made us feel at home. The room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We stayed for one night but overall, clean hotel, nice and comfortable room, didn't use the pool but looked hid, with nice temperature. Nice place to stay, close downtown and many attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Ruddy, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review from your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope your next visit will bring you for a longer stay so you can enjoy our pool facilities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: quiet rooms, clean, hot breakfast, pet-friendly
Cons: housekeeping to check on fitness room needs more often
The hotel is very clean throughout. The room is very comfortable and quiet. We hardly hear people near us coming in and out of the room (typically you'd hear room door slam). Hot breakfast is very nice and ample. We had two dogs with us and the property has place for the dogs to do their business and provide bags for cleaning up. The property is well kept and clean. The only problem we had was the A/C wasn't working in the fitness room and water tank was out. Other than that, everything is perfect! will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ.

Hotel located in very easy location w/ restaurant

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel was close to conference that I attended. Was easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice hotel, from the moment you walk in and talk to the front desk, very clean hotel plus I loved the facts it didn't have a cigarette smoke smell,due to it being a non smoking hotel. The Continental breakfast wasn't half bad. I also saw signs that they are a dog friendly hotel, that's good to know if I ever have to bring my four legged fuzzy kids lol.
5 out of 5
by Jeannie from El Paso tx

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay there every time I visit Ruidoso. Loved the remodel
2 out of 5
by James from El Paso

LaQuinta Hotel in Ruidoso

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice with a very friendly staff. The hotel was in great shape but the construction was poor. You could feel people walking down the hall while lying in bed. The wall were thin. It was true to the city name. The breakfast was above average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Room was not ready at 5:00pm for us to check in to, other than that it was a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels