Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Comfy bed, room size, the ability to bring our small dog
Cons: Noise level in the hallways @ night, that was it everything else was fantastic!!
Location: Shopping,dining, visiting family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very comfortable very clean and convenient We arrived midnight staff was waiting for us also answered questions regarding town ruidoso things to see and do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fuller

It was a very nice relaxing stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We needed to get away for the weekend and we really enjoyed our time the hotel was very comfortable and relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

First visit to New Mexico Mountains and this Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast !!!!!
Cons: Cleaning the rooms
Location: Very quiet rooms and location backs to a Mountain............Gamble, Gamble, Gamble !!!!!
Maids need to get Vacuum cleaners and use them in rooms please.... I picked up several items left from past tenants of room 311 and Kleenex beside the chair cushion, other than that I killed two small spiders in the bathroom. Also, The breakfast attendant Sunday morning was great !!!!! She was like a Ninja ..... Every time we thought about needing something she came out of nowhere and was right there asking if she could get it. We enjoyed her information about the area and will be back soon.......You need several more Breakfast attendants with Maria's attitude. Also, when we got in from Gambling at 1:00 am Sunday morning the Desk Attendant reminded us about your Breakfast hours later that morning. Great stay......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine,TX

Very nice hotel and centrally located

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Breakfast could be slightly improved; our 2nd morning we walked over to Denny's instead of staying at hotel.
Location: Centrally located. Do NOT miss walking the pathway around the sculptured horses at Hubbard Museum. They are awesome!
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and we'll be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: They gave us the room knowing their was an issue with it.
Location: Shopping and gambling was great.
The first room we got smelled like sewer. They gave us another room. That left a bad impression on us the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso Tx

Trial Run for Later Reservation

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great , everything was great . Staff were very helpful with our up coming reservation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, NM

My stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Ruidoso, NM

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I had a room that could have been a connecting to the one next to it and the couple in the other room, got into a very loud, bad mouth fight early in
Location: In Ruidoso, there is always something to do and everything there is mostly convenient to get to but I especially liked where it was located because yo
I had a very nice time and was very pleased with my room, the service and the courtesy of the staff and the convenience of the motel. I was also glad for the room having coffee, blow dryer etc so I didn't have to carry mine. It was very clean!.
4 out of 5

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK. Rooms were good, breakfast was good. Pool area was not. Hot tub was more of a hot bath with a current. Pool area was in bad condition. Pool and hot tub both look dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to Ruidoso.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location and room accommodations
Cons: The view was overlooking a roof and the parking lot. Not really important as we were outdoors much of the time.
Location: Plenty of things to and very close by.
We found La Quinta to be in an excellent location not far from the town of Ruidoso. The facilities were all new and very well kept. The staff were extremely accommodating and made us feel at home. The room was spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for stopping by and letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. We are sorry that some of our rooms do not have the best view, please on your next visit let us know that you would like a view and we will make sure that it is not overbooking the roof! We look forward to seeing you again!