Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Golf weekend getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a beautiful view. The suites are nice with comfortable beds.
Cons: For a beautiful view ask for the premium room. Ask for a balcony with an iron railing. Ours had concrete and when you sat down, the view was blocked.
Location: Hotel is on the golf course. Within walking distance to a couple restaurants.
We stated two nights. Had a great time golfing with fiends, shopping, and dining out. The hotel was very comfortable, pretty, and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from none

Beautiful view of golf course.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Safety and fixing drywall, holes, and appearance.
Location: Zip line at ski Apache out of this world great!
3rd floor window with no screen when open. Very dangerous! Slippery pool deck and a loose screw sticking up on deck. Very dangerous! Breakfast good. Security poor. Not worth the price per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

A great Hotel in a Great Place

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The restaurants that they recommend are all very good choice!
The hotel is located in the middle of everything, the people very kind and the rooms big and very confortable. Great choice!
5 out of 5
by Hurley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DANNY from Lubbock

Snow Tubing Trip

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was great the whole family loved the room we had a great view and the kids loved the indoor swimming pool. I would recommend this hotel. We will stay here again and the next time we will being playing golf. Great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Room was very quite and had plenty of room for the 4 of us. I really liked that there was a staff at the pool at all times. The breakfast was very good!! I will be staying there the next time I am back in town.
2 out of 5
by kelly from Dallas

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Maintenance was lacking; Hotel needs refresher and closer maintenance in the rooms and grounds. Lobby was fine; Breakfast was adequate but messy so not very appetizing
5 out of 5
by Gary from Austin

Great Place To Stay in in Ruidoso

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I took my son for a weekend trip for his 21st birthday. It was a nice change of pace for both of us. Saw other places in town that we could have stayed at but I would definitely stay here again. One negative.... They do a breakfast buffet that was not great. The oj was orange water, the scrambled eggs were waaaaaay overcooked, the yogurt was cheap and sugary... Just not a quality breakfast. We ate in town.
5 out of 5
by Gerardo from Monterrey

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Estancia de 3 noches , todo muy bien ... El personal muy amable , hotel muy comodo y bien ubicado para las actividades de winter park y de ski apache
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel on the golf course

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: The big fire place and the rooms
Cons: Adding a restaurant would be the only thing
This was our first time staying at The Lodge and we really loved it! It is very nice and has a cozy feeling. We loved our room.