Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheerful clerk

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean. Got reservation late. Cheerful. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for review and staying with us and try our best to make our customer - also we clean by ourself - again thank you very much and appreciated and you are most welcome anytime waiting for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID - SLEEP IN THE CAR FIRST!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed out of necessity and there were no other hotels available due to the races in town. Bed might as well have been something out of the Flinstones, hard as a rock! My husband couldn't drive me and our infant daughter home his back hurt so bad. I couldn't even give my daughter a bath because there were hairs in the bathtub and the whole bathroom was filthy and I saw black mold around the tub as well. The area is tucked away but not in a nice mountain side retreat kind of way. In a sketchy, run down kind of way. And the key to get in the room, an actual key- no card entry. The owners didn't ask for any identification or card for incidentals which told me all I needed to know about the sketchiness of this hotel. Again, I stayed because I had no other options for the night although I debated sleeping in the car, however I couldn't subject my daughter to sleeping the night in a car seat, we needed a place for her to sleep in her pack n play. The only plus is the bubble TV worked and had decent channels. Owner has a HUGE sign in the lobby that said no refunds so I wasn't about to begin a battle for a refund based on reviews that already show he is a hot head. Upon arriving home, we found BED BUGS in my daughter's diaper bag! I didn't see them anywhere else but I had to disinfect everything else just in case, that's where I draw the line and complain. When I pulled the covers back the non-fitted sheet on the mattress revealed an ancient bed FULL of holes they must live in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
First of all I don't know who is complaint and when he or she stayed - anyway 'NO Refund Sign" but when customer register, we told everybody that if they need anything, we are here 24 hrs - other about fitted sheet, so many properties used unfitted sheet so we did - about bed bug, she found her baby's diper bag not in bed and I guranteed that if anybody find bed bug in property, I will give him/her one month free room, Also about cleanlyness, we clean by ourself. So if he/she has any problems. they should come in office right away so we can listen them and try to resolved problem but seeped whole night and then complained to get refund and money back, how it is possible and making execues. If you need any other good reviews from other customers, I am happy to forward to you. So please let me have customer name and date of stayed and which room number. We asked everybody about ID except repeat customer or whom we know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso

Terrible "lodge" tucked away for a reason

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Upon trying to check in the owner was in an argument with a customer in front of the "lobby". They were loud and it was about the condition of the room. I should have known then, but there was nowhere else to go. Checking into the room was difficult, he couldn't find my reservation and had to write on a scratch piece of paper the information from my phone. When we went into the room, there were holes in the bathroom and closet doors, hair on all of the sheets and comforter that looks as if it had been there for weeks. The room had a muggy Oder and the "VIEW" out the window was of a fenced in back yard with trash and ladders going up the side of he "lodge". There were little black bugs in the bath tub and that was the last straw. We left the key and did not stay the two nights we had booked. We slept in our truck the first night until we were able to find an actual place the next day. I wouldn't recommend this "lodge" to my worst enemy. If I hadn't heard the owner telling the previous customer that she would have to fight him in court for a refund, I would have attempted to demand one myself. It is my sincere recommendation that Expedia remove this "lodge" from the search results, as myself and my partner have lost all faith in the site as of now.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel is a little old but the owner was very friendly, very nice to talk to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Smelly!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had an awful odor that we could not get rid of with air freshener. The peep hole in the door was a hole in the door! I used a sanitary wipe on the light switch in the bathroom and you should have seen the dirt that came off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Rose, Tx

Unstayable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel should be closed building for sale unkept on outside,inside dirty and in need of maintenance every where, mold in bathroom,dead bugs in bedding.Take off your list. We spent a miserable night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Expedia messed up my reservations

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Expedia messed up my reservations with a different hotel. They did try to right the situation by paying for another hotel minus the amount I had paid. They put us up in what can only be described as the Bates hotel.. it was terrible and old. Cracked windows, no phone to call. Visitors only allowed to visit for 15 minutes. The worse place ever..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again. Destroyed my confidence in Expedia.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Trashed out hotel in bad need of repairs to everything!! Rags for towels, chairs stained, bathroom VERY old & outdated. Why would Expedia even advertise for them?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

What a rip off!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ruidoso, NM was delightful. We found a room at a nearby hotel and we had dinner at a wonderful restaurant.
When we pulled up to the motel, one car was in the parking lot (probably the owner's). The outside was shabby and the inside was dirty and smelled so bad that we did not stay. Our Visa card had already been charged two days before we arrived and we were unable to get a refund. (We are still working on that refund with our credit card company). Shame on Expedia for even having a hotel of this quality on your list. We will be sure to tell all of our friends about this experience.