Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheerful clerk

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean. Got reservation late. Cheerful. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for review and staying with us and try our best to make our customer - also we clean by ourself - again thank you very much and appreciated and you are most welcome anytime waiting for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso

Terrible "lodge" tucked away for a reason

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Upon trying to check in the owner was in an argument with a customer in front of the "lobby". They were loud and it was about the condition of the room. I should have known then, but there was nowhere else to go. Checking into the room was difficult, he couldn't find my reservation and had to write on a scratch piece of paper the information from my phone. When we went into the room, there were holes in the bathroom and closet doors, hair on all of the sheets and comforter that looks as if it had been there for weeks. The room had a muggy Oder and the "VIEW" out the window was of a fenced in back yard with trash and ladders going up the side of he "lodge". There were little black bugs in the bath tub and that was the last straw. We left the key and did not stay the two nights we had booked. We slept in our truck the first night until we were able to find an actual place the next day. I wouldn't recommend this "lodge" to my worst enemy. If I hadn't heard the owner telling the previous customer that she would have to fight him in court for a refund, I would have attempted to demand one myself. It is my sincere recommendation that Expedia remove this "lodge" from the search results, as myself and my partner have lost all faith in the site as of now.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel is a little old but the owner was very friendly, very nice to talk to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Smelly!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had an awful odor that we could not get rid of with air freshener. The peep hole in the door was a hole in the door! I used a sanitary wipe on the light switch in the bathroom and you should have seen the dirt that came off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Rose, Tx

Unstayable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel should be closed building for sale unkept on outside,inside dirty and in need of maintenance every where, mold in bathroom,dead bugs in bedding.Take off your list. We spent a miserable night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Expedia messed up my reservations

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Expedia messed up my reservations with a different hotel. They did try to right the situation by paying for another hotel minus the amount I had paid. They put us up in what can only be described as the Bates hotel.. it was terrible and old. Cracked windows, no phone to call. Visitors only allowed to visit for 15 minutes. The worse place ever..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again. Destroyed my confidence in Expedia.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Trashed out hotel in bad need of repairs to everything!! Rags for towels, chairs stained, bathroom VERY old & outdated. Why would Expedia even advertise for them?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

What a rip off!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ruidoso, NM was delightful. We found a room at a nearby hotel and we had dinner at a wonderful restaurant.
When we pulled up to the motel, one car was in the parking lot (probably the owner's). The outside was shabby and the inside was dirty and smelled so bad that we did not stay. Our Visa card had already been charged two days before we arrived and we were unable to get a refund. (We are still working on that refund with our credit card company). Shame on Expedia for even having a hotel of this quality on your list. We will be sure to tell all of our friends about this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice no problems