Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ruidoso nm

not so good!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed two nights, trashs not emptied, room not vacuumed beds were made with same sheets. Very disappointed in cleanliness of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place for a weekend trip

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Ruidoso in the spring (it is a ski town during the winter) allows many opportunities for hiking, and pleasant walks around a number of lakes.
Ruidoso Quality Inn & Suites was extremely inexpensive, but the quality of the place, the service, the facilities belies the implied expectations. There is simply nothing to complain about, and the location was just perfect for visiting the surrounding recreation facilities. The room included, both a refrigerator and microwave oven, the wifi worked well, and the hot breakfast was very good, the Starbuck coffee in the wonderful and available all day. A really enjoyable experience for our two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Value

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. Convenient location, newly renovated, great value for the area.
Cons: WiFi/Internet service was having issues while there, but was supposedly affecting other businesses in the area.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, race track. Convenient access.
This hotel has been recently renovated and looks brand new in almost every respect. There were minor temporary inconveniences - the parking lot was being redone so parking was not as good as it will be when finished, and there were Internet connection issues that supposedly were affecting other businesses in the area as well. Otherwise, the stay was great, the room was clean and well-appointed with new furniture and fixtures. The included free breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, and all the expected breads, fruits, etc. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would book this hotel again when in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very bad service and rude management hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Worst attitude I have ever seen from a hotel management. Front desk people extremely rude. Very bad service and disrespectful. Very bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was remodeled and everything was new and had a fresh look. I enjoyed my stay very much and breakfast was better that other places I stayed. Great value!!!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Updated hotel with great, comfy rooms!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, design, rooms, and friendly service.
Cons: The smell by the laundry. It is horrid, and fills the entire stairwell and hallway. Also, you need to get a ramp for the luggage cart (no steps).
Location: We went up to the Smokey the Bear museum and drove the Billy the Kid trail.
The room was great! The bed was perfect and comfortable. I loved all the updated designs of the hotel, esp the lobby & breakfast room. The breakfast was huge, and had everything you could want! Best breakfast of any hotel I've stayed in! The only thing I'd recommend the hotel work on is the laundry room. It's near the guest rooms at the end of the hall and smells really funky. If you stay at this hotel, ask to stay far away from the laundry and you'll have a 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 15, 2017
From the outside this hotel may not look like much but it is well done on the inside. The rooms are redone nicely and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Ruidoso seldom visited

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, accessibility, friendly and helpful staff !!
Cons: Keep the price this low.
Location: Racetrack, Iris Farm, Spencer Theater
We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice looking, clean hotel waiting for us for the price we were quoted. aFirst great experience was at check in when Jennifer, front desk manager, greeted us warmly, made check in fast and easy and provided us with upgraded tickets to the Spencer theater that the property had been given. Then we found the entire hotel clean and upgraded. Our room was large and overlooked a Piney hill. When I accidentally dropped an earring in the sink - Tony quickly and efficiently opened the p trap and retrieved the earring. WOW! Breakfast the next am was warm and tasty, better than some restaurant food!! The young man manning the breakfast room was assuring that the food trays were filled, spills were cleaned up and he even wiped down used tables... HOW GREAT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

Nice hotel when in Ruidoso.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room was very clean and quiet. The staff very attentive and friendly. Most people don't know what it takes to make all the pieces fit well but the maintenance crew in this building has done a fantastic job. They work in the background but play a very important role. Hats off to them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The rooms were clean the pool is nice the hot tub is hot breakfast was worth it would definitely recommend other people to stay