Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had potential but fell short

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff were nice but for the cost this place wasn't worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You are NOT desperate enough to stay at this dump.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Ruidoso, NM, skiing, horse races, shopping. But DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT stay at this dump. Stay home if you must!!
Awful! Room not so clean, no shower curtain, blow dryer almost caught fire, no food in the breakfast bar, the manager said we could have late check out, 2:30 but maid barged in our room WITH a Do Not Disturb sign on the door at 1:00, a little while later, a man banged on our door and told us to get out at 2:00. So we scrambled to get our stuff out. I went to the desk and told a lady there what happened and she said I lied about the late check out. A lady had also barged in our room about an hour after we got there. The back door was broken. The waffle iron was broken. The waste basket had dried food in it, no trash bag. Had trouble getting water temp adjusted in the shower. The pool looked dirty. Customers complaining all over the place; manager said the best he could do was give us a 20% discount, which we didn't get. Manager and one other person only employees. The room was outdated and needed many repairs. The tv remote would only change channels, nothing else. No lights in the room except 1 lamp. Juice in machine was almost pure water. There was a ladder in the work out room. Internet didn't work. Worst hotel experience ever. Expedia should be ashamed to have this sorry excuse for a hotel on their website. I am going to call them first thing tomorrow. The lady at desk said "next time,", I told her there would be no "next time." She was a very stupid lady!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again or recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Upon arrival our room door was already open, the hallway smelled like skunk. The odor penetrated the rooms. The recliner in the room was broken and the comforter was torn. We were there 2 hours and put our stuff back in the vehicle and drove another couple hours to Roswell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Too expensive and not worth

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok
Very dirty and smells bad, toilet and sink gets clogged
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Not recommended

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Could not secure our room. Deadbolt was broke. Water ran the entire night in the tub. Shower did not work. No parking had to wait for someone to leave just to get a parking spot. The carpet in the hallway was coming up and had holes in spots. The wallpaper was coming off the walls in the room and hallways. The free breakfast was toast with a jar of peanut butter. There was no coffee no juice and no milk for breakfast. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Horrible stay. The bed was uncomfortable and not made. Not worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad housekeeping

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were left without any towels 2 days in a row. And the room wasn't done one day they only changed the towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Overnight to Ruidoso

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Took care of all of our basic needs to overnight to do some sight seeing in the Ruidoso area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

only looks nice outside-but inside another story

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not much have to travel some to do anything
staff not knowledgeable with computer bookings. carpet smells when you walk in, broken safety locks on room door, dresser missing wood knob only screw sticking out of drawer. womans panties behind t.v. stand/dresser. it was just a disaster they wanted me to go to front desk and get towels which I didn't. continental breakfast was really bad. no good overall and the price was too high for what we got. go somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stinky towells, no shampoo, no conditioner, no soap.... Did not clean the fridge!