Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Overnight to Ruidoso

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Took care of all of our basic needs to overnight to do some sight seeing in the Ruidoso area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

only looks nice outside-but inside another story

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not much have to travel some to do anything
staff not knowledgeable with computer bookings. carpet smells when you walk in, broken safety locks on room door, dresser missing wood knob only screw sticking out of drawer. womans panties behind t.v. stand/dresser. it was just a disaster they wanted me to go to front desk and get towels which I didn't. continental breakfast was really bad. no good overall and the price was too high for what we got. go somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stinky towells, no shampoo, no conditioner, no soap.... Did not clean the fridge!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pool dirty continental breakfest horrible no juices frozen eggs hotel dirty all around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Expedia should take this off their site!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: the front desk staff (who obviously weren't given uniforms, and wore basketball jerseys) did try to meet my needs, but couldn't do anything.
Cons: If it was shutdown by Ramada Inc, and taken over by a new owner, renovated, and restaffed, maybe it could be saved.
Location: Located in Ruidoso Downs, little ways from the town shops, next Denny's
Normally I wouldn't leave a review...Normally I wouldn't bother making an account just to do so...Normally I would pay the extra cost for Ramada, because I expect better of them, and be forgiving if something was amiss because I value a good deal, and a company that provides a good value. I am making an exception here. Scaling this by a Price/expectations, and not a "how dramatic can I be scale"...This was one of the worst stays I have ever had in my life. The outside was dirty, the lobby was dirty, and there was no staff to mention of...This wasn't that bad, after all I arrived late after driving all day, and so I ignored it and proceeded to pay for my night after the hotels reservation system booked me for the wrong night. They also couldn't refund me without a manager present which based on my stay is almost never. There was also no staff in the morning, no breakfast, no manager to call, a dirt room with cobwebs in it, the side door didn't accept my key, so we had to walk around the front. The guest laundry was out of order, there were spiders in the room, and the only reason i stayed was to quickly find a room for the night after driving all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was skim picking...bad service

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service! rooms were not clean
One person managing front desk, breakfast area and everything else. They tried charging me over $100 for room that had been pre-paid. I had to show proof of my booking through expedia for rate and then show them proof from my bank statement that room had already been paid, they were not going to let us check in without proof....even though they showed that "partial" payment had been made. Not friendly... breakfast which was included was cold, slim picking and they ran out of everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Hotel needs complet renovation

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Sad and building was in sad shape I will not stay at that place again nor any other Romada if they are going to let their owners are allowed to get in this bad of shape. I would like a defund fi some of the costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roswell nm

Horrible experience!!! Will never stay again!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: the guy at the front desk when we did find him was really nice and you could tell he was a hard worker and was trying his best with the what he had.
Cons: needs new management/owners
Location: the La Quinta next door costs a little bit more but well worth paying the extra charge for really good hospitality and service.
We reserved on here and when we showed up to the hotel the front desk person was no where to be found. A girl that worked there but was off duty started helping us get checked in but when she tried to give us a room it said there was no clean rooms. Come to find out the front desk person was cleaning our room because all their cleaning staff had quit the weekend prior and they couldn't find anyone to come in to work for them. we were the only guests in the hotel that night. We got into our room and it wasn't too bad, it was late and we were tired. The next morning we found that the coffee was opened and their was corn nuts on the desk. (you could tell the guy tried to clean but didn't get everything) well we went to check out and there was no one to be found. we sat there for about 45 min waiting for someone to show up while the phone rang constantly finally someone showed up and he said he was the manager but he was in his pajamas. He was very rude to us. my card was double charged and he didn't want to do anything to help me fix it. would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland texas

DO NOT STAY. DIRTY - SMELLS BAD

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Ruidiso Downs. Denny's next door
I checked in with Expedia. Had prepaid and some kid at desk said cc was declined. I showed him On my phone that I had been charged for 2 rooms. He said he would not charge my card. BUT he did. Still do not have refund. The hall carpet is unbelievably dirty and wrinkled. The rooms extremely dirty. Bath tub drain rotted out. Had no towels-cloths. No one ar desk at 7:09 or 7:15 to check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, New Mexico

Not a good experience!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to where we wanted to go. That's about it.
Cons: Need to get more reliable help. better housekeeping.
Location: Close to downtown, to shopping and casino.
When we first arrived there was no one at the desk. One lady had already been waiting for 45 minutes, she left. Two other ladies and myself waited an hour for the clerk to show up. The other lady even called police to come and check it out, he looked and couldn't find anyone. She finally showed up saying she was in the laundry room but the policeman had checked there. Then it took her 20 minutes to check me in even though I had reservations. The room had no cups to have for coffee or water, not enough towels for the 3 of us, and the bathroom was not very clean.