Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nothing as advertised, horrible customer service

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This place got great reviews on Expedia and I have no idea why. First, the free WiFi doesn't work. I brought this to the attention of the (very rude) morning staff and he could have seemed to care less. I also told him one of the main reasons we stayed here was the website said there was a year-round hot tub. Heck, even the sign out front says it! Nope. No water in the hot tub. Again brought to the attention of the front desk, to the response of "so why do you care?" and then "well I guess it's open every day but today", so I replied "so it will be open tomorrow?" and he walked away. Breakfast was advertised from 6:30-10; when we went down at 8:15 the coffee (that was HORRIBLE, by the way) ran out on the cup I poured. There were two pieces of bread left to make toast, and all the pastries they had were gone. No peanut butter to put on toast, just jelly. The room was fine and clean, the bathroom was just ok. It appears someone tried to "spruce up" the 1970's in the bathroom by painting over the wallpaper, which is now peeling off. So it literally appears as if the wall is peeling down. If you are going to update the room, update the bathroom too. The beds were old coil spring mattresses and very uncomfortable. The entire place smelled like curry and mildew. I like curry, but the overwhelming smell of it every time we walked out of the room was disgusting. Finally, two of us drank the tap water the last day we were there and became extremely sick. STAY AWAY!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Nice location. Easy to get to. Room was very clean and smelled fresh. Only problem was the bathtub didn’t drain well. Overall good and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A long way from everything

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel was almost empty, so the management does not spend any money on maintenance. Dirty windows in room, exterior security doors don't close, below-par breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible beds

Posted Apr 10, 2018
If you want to get any sleep this is not the place to go, the beds are very terrible. One was lumpy and the other one was saggy. Didn't get any sleep from other people slamming doors and being loud in the hallway too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the buck

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Price, location, convenience
Cons: Cleanliness
Had stayed here before because of its convenient location and good price. Did not disappoint this time either since we only used it to sleep and plan our activities around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Mar 29, 2018
I’ve stayed here a few times now, as I work in Ruidoso. The rooms are decent sized, and clean. When comparing other hotels in the area within the same price range, this is definitely the best place I’ve found!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
extremely clean, spacious rooms and very comfortable. Loved this hotel! very closed to down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Current management has improved the hotel above the older (2015ish) reviews. Rooms are clean and in generally good shape (lumpy bed, noisy heat pump unit), common area pleasing, breakfast as one would expect for economy hotel. Decent one-night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1000 times better than motel 6

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Don't ever stay at the motel 6. For the price this place is 1000 times better. The rooms are cleaner. The staff is nicer. And you get a decent breakfast in the morning. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

great place,location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: The location was close to many venues.
Location: We visited the casino, park, shopping strip, and nearby white sands national monument
It was pet friendly and that was very important for us.