Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
nice hotel. super clean & comfortable, with the exception of the mattresses which are a little old & need replacing. Breakfast was o.k. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel
Clean hotel worth stay if you are pasting through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room size and free breakfast.
Cons: Hotel was fully booked and so it became a bit crowded in the morning in the breakfast area.
Location: Close to downtown Ruidoso with all the shopping possibilities that tourists are looking for.
Convenient location. Room was very spacious with all the necessary amenities available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Horrible, dirty, mattress very unconfortable pillows smell like too many people sweated over them. Way to expensive. Housekeeping ladies very nice. I feel roved !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Decent hotel, would stay there again.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Cons: Add bacon to breakfast, update the beds.
It is what you would expect from a mid-level hotel. Pool was clean and well taken care of. Room was clean, but smelled a little musky. Breakfast was varied and good, but no bacon. Staff were all lovely and helpful. Overall, it was a good place, but not great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The shower in the handicap room that I stayed in clogged up and when I let the front desk know, all they could give me was 10% off.. I was very disappointment as I need the handicap room for my grandmother who is handicap and was not able to use the shower for her, since the shower clogged..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucky

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There was trash still in our room, bathroom smelled like mold, everyone I talked to that worked there was rude as hell! Never going back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

There was poop in the hallway near my room.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I was very disappointing in my stay with my youngest daughter. There was poop in the hallway near my room. There were no luggage carts available. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I booked to add joining rooms . One had cable that didn't work and one had a fridge that didn't work . This was a fair by for those who want to travel around the area but not stay in the room very long .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Out of Date

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be torn down and re done as far as I'm concerned.
Location: Location was ok. Close enough to the downtown area for shopping but not close enough to walk.
The hotel smelled, the lobby and elevator was hot, the décor in the room was old and worn out. Some of the furniture was even torn. There was a bug that was even painted over.