Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, Gregg is outstanding as a host

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The casino is nearby and the shopping stores are close by
The room was quiet We stayed on the first floor The morning breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and Price.
Cons: More pillows on bed. Window would not open in room, would have liked to have the fresh mountain air at night.
Location: Casinos, downtown everything close...
Quiet and clean. Comfortable would reccomend to anyone on a budget for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress was worn out. There was a large gap under the door to our room so the lights in the hallway made our room very bright, which made it hard to sleep. There was a problem with the toilet, the handle would stick and it would continue to run. We were very disappointed in our choice of hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Decent place to stay in Ruidoso

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The owners are refurbishing the rooms now with new carpet and paint. Our room was quiet and comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast had a good variety, but it was the same every day: sausage, egg patties or boiled eggs, diced potatoes, cereal, yogurt, toast, and hot waffles. Juice, coffee, and hot tea were available. The hotel is right on US 70 on the western edge of Ruidoso / Ruidoso Downs and has plenty of well-lit parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast, out door heated pool free wifi
Location: 5 to 10 mins from shopping, horse racing, gambling, zip line, horse riding, fishing, skiing, shows at spencer theater, inn of mountain gods. Museums
Arrived early, room ready, staff helpful, hot breakfast good. XTRA towels for pool, quiet, good value for the area booked at last minute. Easy access to wifi. Interesting area with events throughout the year, many historical things to see on days trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend get away!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Everything in the hotel was available for us and the staff was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Sheets and comforter was stained, shower curtain

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Price, room was very pricy for a so-so room, it should have been like $79.00 a night, won't stay there again.
Location: The location was alright, pretty close to where we needed to be.
Was ok, looks like it is pretty run down, it sure wasn't worth the $107 a night. I stayed in Little America Hotel ion Salt Lake City, UT, for $108.00 and it was like a mansion to compare to that room. The lighting sucked when I was trying to put on my make-up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mountain hotel with easy acess

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room had small refrigerator and a microwave. Room had uncomfortable beds. Kind of high priced for the room condition. Room is what I would have expected with a Motel 6 or Super 8 just add a free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Got what I paid for. Wont make that mistake again
Cons: Start cleaning the rooms and take new pictures!!!!! The one that are online are so misleading!!! It look nothing like the pictures. It is so dirty
This was the direst Inn I have stayed in. We went to one room that literally smelled like a swap. It was musty and the floor was wet. Requested a new room and the next one was better. It was still dirty. Under the sink the carpet was pulled up and ruined due to water damage. No telling if there was mold under it.... The staff was nice enough to get our room swapped other than that they were not very talkative or helpful. DO NOT go here based on the pictures. They are so misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A medium priced motel in Ruidoso

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A nice place to stay and the room was clean. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. We booked through Expedia so we didn't get our senior rate. Won't do that again. Security seemed good at this hotel.