Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Rooms need maintenance and new TVs. Bathroom wallp

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Essentially the rooms need maintenance. Bathroom yukkie from wallpaper falling off and mold. TV remotes need to work to turn on/off it. Breakfast was plentiful but eggs were "plastic" and gravy was as thin as water (YUK!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel staff was personable and during check-in until check-out they were always willing to help or offer additional accommodations. Their continental breakfast is good and make sure to ask for a tray if you're carrying multiple plates/bowls back to your room. The front desk morning manager was helpful in that situation. For one night, the hotel met our expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room was very clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

This motel was terrible

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This motel was dirty, the in the corners was a pile of dirt. the baseboards was falling off and we was not allowed clean towels for the second night. The sheets was not changed and when we asked why it was this way they said ask the maids or someone else just not me. I would not stay in this motel again even if I had to say in the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ruidoso, NM

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Lots of shopping!!
It was close to the downtown shops. Very easy to head out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff was very nice and we enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Very nice hotel, and a great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice, good breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: Again, the person answering the phone needs to know how to help people find the hotel.
Location: We had dinner plans (celebrating my aunt's 93rd birthday) so all we did the next day was go shopping, lots of shops.!
Loved the hotel, but we got lost, and the guy at the front desk had NO CLUE how to guide anybody to the hotel. If somebody is going to work the front desk and be answering the telephone, they should get some "training" on how to guide people to the location of the hotel. We had never been to Ruidoso, and spent way too much time going back and forth trying to find the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WOODARD OKLAHOMA

close to the casino

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: THE ROOM WAS ON THE GROUND FLOOR SO WE DID NOT HAVE TO CARRY OUR LUGGAGE UPSTAIRS. THE COFFEE WAS VERY GOOD. EGGS SOSO.BREAKFAST COULD
Cons: BREAKFAST CPULD HAVE MORE OF A VARIETY OF BREADS AND BETTER POTATOES.THE GRAVY WAS THIN.
Location: IT WAS CLOSE TO THE BILLY THE KID CASINO AND THE ROUTE WE WERE TAKING.
THE BED WAS PRETTY UNCONFORTABLE. NEVER COULD GET THE SHOWER TO WORK. MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH TRIED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
nice hotel. super clean & comfortable, with the exception of the mattresses which are a little old & need replacing. Breakfast was o.k. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel
Clean hotel worth stay if you are pasting through.