Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

OVERALL SATISFIED

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanest of the Hotel and staff. Check-in was quick!
Cons: NOTHING!
Overall satisfied customer! There's nothing negative I can say about my stay, staff and appearance of this hotel. I look forward to seeing you guys soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was nice, seemed cozy. The room we stayed in was pretty clean. I had reserved the room for 2 days, we had to leave one day early. They let me check out with no hassle. I would stay there again and would also recommend it to any friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff respected do not disturb sign. Could have received a little warmer welcome. overall good experiernce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Overall nice

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: pool servicing
Location: Location was good! Easy to find
The pool was out of service because of inspection and that was kind of a bummer but comfort was good and my family liked their hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was an average hotel within beautiful countryside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el

Stains...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Lobby was clean and modern. Fresh cookies. Elevator was 1970's and looked scary. Carpet in hallway leading to room looks outdated but not dirty. Room was clean. No hairs in bathroom or bed which ta the first thing I look at. Curtains were falling off the rod I was unable to rehook. Annoying! TV was standard size with satellite in HD. We had a microwave and a fridge. There was a sofa in the room but it had stains on it. 4 to be exact. That's freakin gross. Bathroom soaps and shampoos were made for munchkins from the wizard of oz. Typical. Overall though it was fair to good. I'd stay again if I'm on a budget but if I'm not I wouldn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was reasonably priced for the amenities offered. The staff was very pleasant and easy to deal with. A full breakfast was offered everyday.
Cons: Although a full breakfast was offered hey really need to do something about the "eggs" or egg substitute they served. Very tasteless and at times hard
I am a musician playing at a well known Casino Resort in Ruidoso. They do not offer rooms and so I stayed at Ruidoso Mountain Inn partly because of pricing but a friend stayed there and said he liked it. I played the weekend at the Casino and stayed Friday and Saturday at Ruidoso Mountain Inn. It was only about a 10 minute drive so it was very convenient. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: Detailed cleaning
Location: Inn of the Mountain Gods
It was short and sweet. Room and bed where decent size. shower had old soups dry in corners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kew Gardens NY

Nice hotel off highway

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This hotel is situated right off the highway. Up the Mountain is the Mountain Gods casino. Five miles the other way is downtown Ruidosa. The hotel offers a nice free breakfast, eggs, sausage, hash browns, waffles etc. There is a coin operated washer/dryer on the 2 nd flood which is good when your in the road & need to do wash. The room was clean & the price was a value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso,texas

COULD BE BETTER IF THEY WERE CLEANER :(

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: very good location
Cons: cleaning
Location: casino 2.9 miles and Wal-Mart is close by and dining :)
It is a nice hotel, and the rooms look nice the ONLY thing that bothered me was that it was not clean there were hairs in the restroom and not even on the second day they were cleaned. Also, it was dusty, which that should have been cleaned off before we got the room. Maybe management does not notice these things. But the cleaning crew should take that into account when cleaning the rooms and that would help them get tips and happy customers. Other than that the room was nice, quite the breakfast was good too. Please management do check ups on the rooms, you should not have dusty lamps and tables :(