Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Not Bad, Fairer Price

Posted Jan 22, 2018
If you need a place to pay less, just passing thru and priority one is rest and sleep, then this is the place. Nothing fancy but the basic. Friendly staff. Typical breakfast but included. Bedding was comfy, shower was excellent. Worth the stay if your on a budget. Thank you Mt. Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Everything was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Outdated, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating - the bathroom faucet needed repair, the door had to be pushed really hard in order to lock.
Location: Close to some stores and restaurants, yet not right in the middle of downtown. I thought the location was good.
The rooms are outdated, the towels were as soft as sandpaper. The bathroom faucet dripped all night. The breakfast was sub-par - we ended up going to McDonalds instead. There were 3 basketball teams staying there so kids were running down the halls late at night. One kid knocked on our door then ran down the hall and slammed their door. The location was good and the price is cheap - that's about all they had going for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Definitely an excellent quality lodging!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cannot think of anything in particular at this time.
Location: Great dining, shops, and tourist attractions. The countryside is breathtaking.
The staff offered first-rate customer service. The room was quite comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was perfect. My overall experience was wonderfully very positive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juarez Mexico

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good nice clean Good idea to offer breakfast Clean room Nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Greatplace to stay when spending time to enjoy Ruidoso
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I might be speaking just if my personal experience but we found blood in the sheets. To me hotel cleanliness is everything and that really did it for us. The Restroom was dirty as well and it had a badly fixed leak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Very pretty inside!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The outside does not do it justice. It looked like a regular hotel but it is divinely nicer inside!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces, nm

Good value and clean

Posted Dec 8, 2017
A fair stay, nice clean room. Room service knocked 3 times while trying to sleep, they start their services too early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay here!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and it was terrible. When we walked in it reeked like curry due to the owners living there and on the first floor and constantly in the room across from us. When we got into a new room, it was nicer and didn’t smell. The only thing was that the air didn’t even work. I wouldn’t stay here again.