Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mountain hotel with easy acess

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room had small refrigerator and a microwave. Room had uncomfortable beds. Kind of high priced for the room condition. Room is what I would have expected with a Motel 6 or Super 8 just add a free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Got what I paid for. Wont make that mistake again
Cons: Start cleaning the rooms and take new pictures!!!!! The one that are online are so misleading!!! It look nothing like the pictures. It is so dirty
This was the direst Inn I have stayed in. We went to one room that literally smelled like a swap. It was musty and the floor was wet. Requested a new room and the next one was better. It was still dirty. Under the sink the carpet was pulled up and ruined due to water damage. No telling if there was mold under it.... The staff was nice enough to get our room swapped other than that they were not very talkative or helpful. DO NOT go here based on the pictures. They are so misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A medium priced motel in Ruidoso

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A nice place to stay and the room was clean. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. We booked through Expedia so we didn't get our senior rate. Won't do that again. Security seemed good at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the casinos

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was good but the bed was hard. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, for a nite or two, not bad.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Close to the main street where all the restaurant's and stores are. Only wished that the dining area was bigger, hotel was sold out and breakfast was tough to get with all the people, but other that that I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE, THEY HAVE BED BUGS!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I have never written a review about anything but you need to know before booking: My family, which included my 8 week old infant, stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. During our stay the hotel looked clean but the breakfast was awful & the staff I spoke to at checkout was unprofessional & condescending when I inquired about getting a receipt for our stay. After being home for 1 week, I started to get itchy, red welts all over my body & found a bed bug in our sheets. Pest control came out to confirm that we did have bed bugs in our home & treatment to contain & eliminate the problem was over $1000. I have no doubt the bed bugs came from this hotel: this was the only traveling our family has done in months & no guests have stayed, bringing bugs to our home. I called the hotel to inform them they have bed bugs in room 217 & likely elsewhere in the hotel. The manager, Andy, had absolutely no regard for the situation & felt they did not have a problem. I informed him that *I* had a problem to which he stated there was nothing they would do. I asked for a refund for our stay & inconvenience to which he replied that, because we did not complain upon checkout, they would not refund our money. Unfortunately, the bites from bed bugs can show up days to weeks later, making it impossible for us to have known, thus complained. It is disappointing that they have a problem & he a) did not care or even state he would look into it & b) failed to refund our money. DO NOT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel was comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cleaning staff did a great job with the cleanliness of the room. Was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Needs some up keep. Starting to look run down. Wanted more characters so ???????????????????????????? ????????????????????????????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our personal preference... not to stay here.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. convenient to places to eat.
Since it is no longer a Holiday Inn, I have stayed here a number of times. It has always been just so so. We have decided we probably will no longer stay at this hotel. Our personal preference. It's location is great! Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo TX

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel...secure with entrance through lobby. Quiet and clean....staff was pleasant and the hot breakfast was excellent!!