Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunland park new mexico

edge of down town,quiet,relaxing,bbq pits,shade

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: quiet,shady,great people,close to town but without the hustle and bustle,bbq pit and outside furniture,
Cons: one more bbq pit which is in the works
Location: fort stanton,horse racing,lincoln county historical area,Billy the Kid locations,Hurd gallery in Pactrico,golf courses,Inn of the Mountian Gods
owners are friendly,will return and continue the relationship we started,was able to interact with other travelers and enjoy their company during the evening,had a wonderful time and would have others stop and enjoy the experience we had.treated like family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by David & Shanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review William. We enjoyed meeting you and Maria. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Quaint, Quiet and Comfy

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere, the benches made of snow skis, the hummingbird feeders, the muffins they served for breakfast.
Cons: There was a lack of outlets in the room. Not sure what could be done about that though.
The Sitzmark was very nice. The room was clean and spacious and the atmosphere was very nice. They have a sauna and it was the first time my wife and I ever tried one. I think it's going to cost me whatever a sauna costs because my wife wants one now. We would stay at the Sitzmark again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Shivers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We put new alarm clocks in the room that have USB ports on them to help out with the plug situation. Hope that helps some. Thanks, David & Shanna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place

Posted May 30, 2017
Room was small but adequate. Very clean and awesome staff. The best hotel coffee anywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by David & Shanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the coffee. Come back and see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Comfortable, convenient, homey hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice place outside with gas grills to cook and eat.
Cons: No complaints, everything was great.
Location: On Suddereth Road which is the main tourist drag in Ruidoso. So in walking distance or 5-miute drive to lots of shops and restaurants.
This is an older hotel, but very nice and comfortable. Clean with friendly owners. Convenient to shops and restaurants, many within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again when in Ruidoso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by David & Shanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quaint little inn

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Quaint 1950s/60s décor; mismatched but colorful towels - loved it!
Cons: Bar soap instead of body wash would be appreciated.
Location: Close to all the shops in downtown Ruidoso. Perfect for couples wanting to stay close to town for shopping, dining, and for skiing.
This is a wonderfully quaint little independently owned inn with old world charm. It's incredibly adorable. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the place was very clean, and all the usual amenities (hair dryer, refrigerator, soap, etc.) are provided. I kind of felt like I was staying at someone's guest house rather than a motel. It's decorated like an old ski lodge from the 1950s and 60s - very cute. The inn is very close to "downtown" Ruidoso with all the shops and restaurants. I'll definitely stay there again. Very good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by David & Shanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We want every guest to have a good experience by not staying in a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Very convenient, well-maintained hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel encourages quiet between 10:00 pm and 9:00 am which I think is great (having spent times in places that were noisy at all hours).
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is centrally located with nearby places to eat, walk, etc. That is a big plus as well.
I have stayed here various times in recent years. The rooms are really comfortable with interesting amenities (outdoor sauna, wonderful products---shampoo, conditioner, hand soap, etc. made from environmentally friendly sources, "white noise" option in rooms for restful sleep, plus of course microwave and small fridge). I also like the face that there is a hallway that serves as a noise buffer between the rooms and the parking lot, main street, etc. The facility is geared toward comfort and relaxation which I really appreciate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Small neighborhood feel with pleasant owners

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Owners very pleasant and helpful. Neighborly feeling.
Cons: Earlier coffee
Location: Close to anything needed.
Small but comfortable room, fridge and micro BBQ,s available. Coffee and muffins in the morning but not available until around 7:30. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great little Motel! Thoroughly enjoyed our (3) day stay here and would recommend it to others and stay here again myself. Owner David was extremely pleasant to talk to and took very good care of us. The coffee, fruit and fresh muffins were a bonus. Place is close to everything and very clean and charming.
5 out of 5
by graciela l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels