Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
First night's stay on a 7500-mile road trip in the Western U.S. GREAT value. Quiet. Decent coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique "Boutique" Motel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I stayed at the Sitzmark on two occasions recently (Aug 2017) and was very impressed with the quality for the money. Charming little place with a character all its own, clean and quiet during my visits. Beds were comfortable, rooms nicely laid out, all the basics (flatscreen TV, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker) supplied, plus free coffee and muffins in the lobby in the mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Shivers, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the kind words. David & Shanna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Ruidoso Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: very cozy
Cons: hot water took awhile to get to sink faucet
Location: very good central location
personal attention of staff and warm feeling of hotel. the outdoor spaces were great as well. very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Shivers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. David & Shanna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cozy and clean...nothing fancy just comfortable. Easy access to city but very quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Shivers, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALBUQUERQUE N.M.

NICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: ROOMS ARE PRETTY BIG AND THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD
Cons: NOTHING OWNERS HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB THEY SEE THINGS AND TAKE CARE OF THINGS THE OWNERS LIVE THERE SO THEY TAKE VERY GOOD CARE OF THE PROPERTY.
Location: LIKE I STATED THE LOCATION IS CLOSE TO MID TOWN THE INN AND MANY OTHER THINGS IN RUIDOSO GOLF COURSES A GREAT LITTLE PLACE TO STAY
WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO RUIDOSO N.M. FOR 20 PLUS YEARS AND WE HAVE STAYED HERE ALOT OF TIMES REALLY NICE PLACE
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Shivers, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claude, TX

A Ruidoso jewel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Can't think of anything that we would change.
Location: Location was a short trip to downtown shopping and close to plenty of restaurants.
One of the best motel experiences we have had. The owners were very friendly and met all expectations of how to manage a motel. The bed and bedding were the best, cleanliness was to be commended, and overall experience was so great we have made future reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David Shivers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very kind review. It is so awesome for us to have great guests stay with us. We really look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunland park new mexico

edge of down town,quiet,relaxing,bbq pits,shade

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: quiet,shady,great people,close to town but without the hustle and bustle,bbq pit and outside furniture,
Cons: one more bbq pit which is in the works
Location: fort stanton,horse racing,lincoln county historical area,Billy the Kid locations,Hurd gallery in Pactrico,golf courses,Inn of the Mountian Gods
owners are friendly,will return and continue the relationship we started,was able to interact with other travelers and enjoy their company during the evening,had a wonderful time and would have others stop and enjoy the experience we had.treated like family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by David & Shanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review William. We enjoyed meeting you and Maria. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Quaint, Quiet and Comfy

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere, the benches made of snow skis, the hummingbird feeders, the muffins they served for breakfast.
Cons: There was a lack of outlets in the room. Not sure what could be done about that though.
The Sitzmark was very nice. The room was clean and spacious and the atmosphere was very nice. They have a sauna and it was the first time my wife and I ever tried one. I think it's going to cost me whatever a sauna costs because my wife wants one now. We would stay at the Sitzmark again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Shivers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We put new alarm clocks in the room that have USB ports on them to help out with the plug situation. Hope that helps some. Thanks, David & Shanna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and cozy lodge

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cute, comfortable lodge. Owners were very nice and welcoming. Fresh baked muffins and coffee every morning. The only downside was no view of the beautiful mountains, could just see the street and traffic. We would stay at the Sitzmark again definitely!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for the review. I agree with wanting a view of the mountains would be nice. Come see us again. David & Shanna
5 out of 5
by Jessie

A Great Stay...My Choice for Ruidoso!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This trip was a lot of fun. The Sitzmark Chalet was great. The owners were super and made you feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting out in the mornings, drinking coffee and watching the hummingbirds. This was a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good stay with us and look forward to your return visit.