Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Posted May 4, 2018
Very clean, comfortable and quiet rooms with very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Looking forward to staying here again the next time we are in Ruidoso.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. Please come back and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg, us

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
I have stayed at the Sitzmark several times and it is a great place. However Expedia completely blew the reservation process. I made the reservation directly with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, CO

Oldie but a goodie

Posted Apr 17, 2018
This is an older Motel that has had updates in all of the important areas. An excellent and appropriate choice for the area. Staff is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Tana Abad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Room was clean and basic. It is an old motel that has been renovated. Room had too much light and curtains did not fully block. Has old gas heater in room - it got really hot fast then had to turn on a/c to cool down,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy you chose to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like Comfort Food

Posted Mar 13, 2018
This was heavenly from the moment I stepped in. The room was beautifully decorated and it was heated (that special touch when you stay during winter). I literally liked everything about it. Communications from the staff were welcoming and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
You made my evening. Thank you so much for the great review! I appreciate you. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Great place to stay at a very affordable rate! We went for a girls weekend and have no complaints and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! Please come again and stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Worse night of my life...

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The clerk was very welcoming and cheerful. A place is only as good as the people who work there, and she truly left a positive feeling of the place.
Cons: My mom and I slept on a stiff bed. She kept tossing and turning, and I woke up with back pain. The beds (perhaps not all) need to be improved.
Location: We were in Ruidoso, NM, so we went to the Josh Turner concert at the Inn of the Mountain Gods.
My mom and I went to see Josh Turner (country star) and needed a room just for one night. The clerk was utterly amazing. She was very welcoming and enthused, and very helpful. The room we stayed in was indeed very cozy-looking, neat, and clean. The only gripe we had was the bed. The Sitzmark Chalet was almost perfect had it not been for the bed. It was unbelievably stiff, and for the first time in my life, I woke up with terrible back pain. My mom couldn't sleep on the bed either because of how hard it was. Still, I would be very willing to give this hotel another try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response regarding the bed. We will look into that. Some say the beds are hard and some say they are perfect. They are fairly new and its one of those things that is hard to say what is comfortable to any individual. But I will look into the bed for you. Thank you so much for the great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy!

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Sitzmark was very clean and cozy. We enjoyed the delicious muffins and coffee every morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice experience

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: staff, bed
Cons: linens, towels, water quality (tasted strongly of chlorine
Location: the facility is on a very busy, loud street...for proximity to activities it is great...for sleeping and tranquility, not so much.
staff very friendly and accommodating...bed very comfortable...linens and towels old, worn...this 3-star facility is, quite simply, old and worn...it was clean and nicely maintained but dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High praise for excellent service!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
We didn’t actually stay on the night we reserved. Sitzmark actually called me the next day and not only asked if everything was okay but offered to move our reservation to another night so we wouldn’t lose the money we spent. High praise for Sitzmark service....... and we haven’t even stayed there yet. We can’t wait!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Tana, Hotel Management
I look forward to meeting you! Sometimes life happens and plans do change. I would rather have you as a returning guest in the future than someone who was not able to come and missed out on their vacation. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you!