Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very thin walls, woke up to loud guests cussing & threatening each other at 3:30 in rhe morning. Bed was super hard. The only redeeming thing about this place was the afternoon staff & the pretty view from our room. Will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs,NM

Manager/Owner was RUDE. VERY NON COOPERATIVE!!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Manager/owner was upset because I booked through Expedia. My reservation showed smoking room. I ask to change due to the mistake to a nonsmoking. He required additional money as per him nonsmoking rooms were more expensive. Wanted additional fee for early registration. Very rude man. Will not stay there again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pass on this one!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Last hotel available in the area. Other than that, nothing.
Cons: See the Experience box. Everything could be improved.
Location: Off of the main road, Sudderth, which was nice.
There was a terrible, strong perfume smell upon entering the room. The hotel is old and needs a major remodeling job. It had snowed but the parking lot had not been cleared off so we parked and walked on frozen snow & ice, which was very slippery!! The "breakfast" was a small waffle machine and cold cereal. The hotel just had an odor to it that was unpleasant when walking in. The price was way too high for such low quality. Very disappointed and will never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, nm.

Reeked of marajuana.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
No one should have been allowed in this room until it had been aired out. The smell of marajuana was really strong. Heater was broken, shower knob broken, algae in the reservoir of coffee pot. Beds are hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its an ok hotel for short stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We were given smoking room we don't smoke but the only bad thing is it was up on the third floor hand rails are on left side which to me are wrong. I am handy cap to many stairs for me to climb 3rd floor apparently the handrails were set by left hander. The safty latch was broken that is one safty feature that we consider a must.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a nice facility

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We requested a non oking room. Had one on second floor , no elevator. Had had surgery. Could not do steps. Was accomidsted with handy cap room. Just outside main entrance , It reeked of smoke. They said it came. In around the door there was a ashtray setting inside and you could see daylight all around the door. The hotel clerk did put a humidifier in it which did help but the room still stunk the entire time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Entire first floor smells like old Chinese food. Faulty doors. Towels were disgusting. Stained and had hair stuck to them. Blood on the bedspread and lord only knows what was on the sheets. Housekeeping was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The room seemed dirty and not at all like it had been wiped down before we got there. Sheets reaked; almost made me wonder if they had been washed. Beds uncomfortable, pillows terrible, no elevator, breakfast less than mediocre, front desk always unattended, towels had stains and were thin and small, sheets had stains. More like 1 star quality and way too overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was decent.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved, along with updating the place.
One room didn't even have a door knob to open and close the door. Carpets were sticky with grime. There wasn't a pool nor a hot tub. Breakfast room was in the small check-in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The beds was very hard, the halls had the smell of curry. And they jacked the room rate up because of the motorcycle rally.