Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Motorcycle ride to the mountains

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location was close to the shopping and casinos. The rooms were clean and tidy.
Cons: It is a good hotel for the price. The breakfast area was a little small considering the large number of guests that weekend.
Location: The casinos are nearby. Plenty of shopping and dining places are within just a couple of minutes.
We went on our motorcycle to enjoy the mountains of Ruidoso. This was a very busy weekend for Ruidoso so there were not many available hotel rooms. We were able to find a nice room at a reasonable price at the Super 8 in Ruidoso. The desk attendants were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great town
Horrible rooms are old and dirty, they left dirty washcloths in the tub.beds are sooo hard you can barely sleep. Picnic tables are broken and dirty....never stay in this motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAREDO TX

RUIDOSO SELECTION

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR WEEK AND I NEVER NEEDED ANYTHING THERE WERE ALWAYS CLEAN TOWELS TOILETRIES AND THE BREAKFAST WAS ALWAYS READY THE SURROUNDINGS QUIET AND EASY ACCESS. I WILL DEFINETLY STAY AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room door didn't close right. Had to slam the door just for it to close right. Plus our keys didn't work to open the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

ok for an inexpensive stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Coffee was very watered down. It seems they are making 12 cups of coffee with the 4 cup coffee packets.
King size rooms are small. Maybe queen size rooms are a little bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good location, very clean, polite, helpful staff a

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Picnic tables and outside seating.
Good location, very clean, polite, helpful staff and a good price. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sharonl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by emily

Awful

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The lady in the front I'm guessing owner is very rude. Not willing to take AARP and doesn't know how to talk calmly or professionally. Instead she starts yelling at guests right away, I will never stay here again.