Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Dirty and pricey

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We laid in the bed and it was full of hairs gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Not up to snuff

Posted May 29, 2017
$196 for a Fri & Sat in a very old Super 8 was pretty outrageous. That was one of the cheapest there. Needed lots of remodeling. A/C had to be reset as it would not cool. Think Super 8 is off my list of places to stay that are OK but on the edge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo, nm

Staff was rude!

Posted May 3, 2017
The staff didn't inform me of a pet charge on the phone. It was very late when we arrived and the attendant treated me like I had offended him in some manner.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
needs a lot of renovations.
2 out of 5
by Frankie

Fraudulently charged

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was disappointing I requested a smoking room and they couldn't figure out how to assign the room then the key card didn't work and then I was charged $250 for no reason I didn't smoke in my room I only used one of the two queen beds and I collected my own trash I call to resolve the issue and not one person is present to assist and fix the issue this will be the last time I stay at an super 8 Still trying to sort the issue with my room charge4 days have passed still no word from hotel manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean at all. Toilet was dirty. Sheets were not changed. Carpet was not vacuum . Fridge and micro were dirty. Dust all over.
2 out of 5
by David

Outlets

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was kinda dirty. Uncomfortable atmosphere... and what bothered me most of all is all the outlets were connected to a light switch. So you could not charge your phone without all the lights on which made it extremely difficult to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, New Mexico

Nastiest hotel in Ruidoso Downs

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Rude staff, not clean, dirty breakfast, rodent droppings in cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We arrived to a hidden and very unkept building. The check-in was unfriendly. To top it all off the room was gross. Stains in the bathroom, the sheets, floors, and carpet. Lights kept shorting out. Uncomfortable bed. Sad excuse for a breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Davis, Texas

Communication Problens

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refer to the above
Location: Great location! Everything very accessible
I made my reservation through Expedia and as my husband &I are seniors I requested a first floor room as my husband has great difficulty managing stairs.. The lady I made the reservation with said she was requesting a lower floor in LARGE letters on the reservation. When we got there, the hotel clerk just said NONE were available and we were on the 3rd floor and there was NO ELEVATOR! We had no choice as the room was already paid for and we were in Ruidoso to help friends celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. It was very difficult for us both to climb up and down the stairs. When we got in our room we had only ONE hand towel, so I made a call to front desk and received some bath towels and 3 more hand towels as they said they had no more clean face cloths! We managed, but to say the least it was a "chore" for us getting to and from our room..We will not stay there again & are not likely to recommend this hotel to anyone..