Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok no elevaters needs a little upgrade

Posted Dec 10, 2017
well first walked into the hotel was suprised that there was no elevaters. and i said ok get what i paid for it then i walked into room and i was shocked that the funiture was not updated it looks like it was stuck back into the 70s and 80s the bed felt like it was a ton of bricks hard as a brick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Motorcycle ride to the mountains

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location was close to the shopping and casinos. The rooms were clean and tidy.
Cons: It is a good hotel for the price. The breakfast area was a little small considering the large number of guests that weekend.
Location: The casinos are nearby. Plenty of shopping and dining places are within just a couple of minutes.
We went on our motorcycle to enjoy the mountains of Ruidoso. This was a very busy weekend for Ruidoso so there were not many available hotel rooms. We were able to find a nice room at a reasonable price at the Super 8 in Ruidoso. The desk attendants were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great town
Horrible rooms are old and dirty, they left dirty washcloths in the tub.beds are sooo hard you can barely sleep. Picnic tables are broken and dirty....never stay in this motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAREDO TX

RUIDOSO SELECTION

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR WEEK AND I NEVER NEEDED ANYTHING THERE WERE ALWAYS CLEAN TOWELS TOILETRIES AND THE BREAKFAST WAS ALWAYS READY THE SURROUNDINGS QUIET AND EASY ACCESS. I WILL DEFINETLY STAY AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by Carrie

Hotel not worth the price.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The price we paid was way to high. Even the luxury hotels we normally stay don't cost that much. Not worth the price. But we really had no choice, they drive the prices up because of holiday weekend.
3 out of 5
by melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room door didn't close right. Had to slam the door just for it to close right. Plus our keys didn't work to open the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

ok for an inexpensive stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Coffee was very watered down. It seems they are making 12 cups of coffee with the 4 cup coffee packets.
King size rooms are small. Maybe queen size rooms are a little bigger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
It is what it is. Just a place to lay your head. No pool no hottub. Decent breakfast and friendly staff.