Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great town
Horrible rooms are old and dirty, they left dirty washcloths in the tub.beds are sooo hard you can barely sleep. Picnic tables are broken and dirty....never stay in this motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAREDO TX

RUIDOSO SELECTION

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR WEEK AND I NEVER NEEDED ANYTHING THERE WERE ALWAYS CLEAN TOWELS TOILETRIES AND THE BREAKFAST WAS ALWAYS READY THE SURROUNDINGS QUIET AND EASY ACCESS. I WILL DEFINETLY STAY AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room door didn't close right. Had to slam the door just for it to close right. Plus our keys didn't work to open the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

ok for an inexpensive stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Coffee was very watered down. It seems they are making 12 cups of coffee with the 4 cup coffee packets.
King size rooms are small. Maybe queen size rooms are a little bigger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The lady in the front I'm guessing owner is very rude. Not willing to take AARP and doesn't know how to talk calmly or professionally. Instead she starts yelling at guests right away, I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Dirty and pricey

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We laid in the bed and it was full of hairs gross
1 out of 5
by Debbie

Don't waste your money

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bed Spread filthy - No coffee at 8:30 am - Called us at 6:00 to make sure we were still coming. I am sure they wanted to double book our room because they were full. I will never stay in a Super 8 again. I will recheck and rethink the entire Wyndham line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Not up to snuff

Posted May 29, 2017
$196 for a Fri & Sat in a very old Super 8 was pretty outrageous. That was one of the cheapest there. Needed lots of remodeling. A/C had to be reset as it would not cool. Think Super 8 is off my list of places to stay that are OK but on the edge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo, nm

Staff was rude!

Posted May 3, 2017
The staff didn't inform me of a pet charge on the phone. It was very late when we arrived and the attendant treated me like I had offended him in some manner.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels