Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Motorcycle ride to the mountains

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location was close to the shopping and casinos. The rooms were clean and tidy.
Cons: It is a good hotel for the price. The breakfast area was a little small considering the large number of guests that weekend.
Location: The casinos are nearby. Plenty of shopping and dining places are within just a couple of minutes.
We went on our motorcycle to enjoy the mountains of Ruidoso. This was a very busy weekend for Ruidoso so there were not many available hotel rooms. We were able to find a nice room at a reasonable price at the Super 8 in Ruidoso. The desk attendants were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great town
Horrible rooms are old and dirty, they left dirty washcloths in the tub.beds are sooo hard you can barely sleep. Picnic tables are broken and dirty....never stay in this motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAREDO TX

RUIDOSO SELECTION

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR WEEK AND I NEVER NEEDED ANYTHING THERE WERE ALWAYS CLEAN TOWELS TOILETRIES AND THE BREAKFAST WAS ALWAYS READY THE SURROUNDINGS QUIET AND EASY ACCESS. I WILL DEFINETLY STAY AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room door didn't close right. Had to slam the door just for it to close right. Plus our keys didn't work to open the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

ok for an inexpensive stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Coffee was very watered down. It seems they are making 12 cups of coffee with the 4 cup coffee packets.
King size rooms are small. Maybe queen size rooms are a little bigger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The lady in the front I'm guessing owner is very rude. Not willing to take AARP and doesn't know how to talk calmly or professionally. Instead she starts yelling at guests right away, I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I give the place a 2 the lady -10

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Got charged for 4rooms for 2nights when we stay in 2rooms for 2 nights front desk call the same night we checked in to ask if the our party would be arriving and I inform him both parties we checked in already. Recieved a call at 7:30 am with same question and I told them we where checked in the owner /mgr tells me that we booked 4 rooms for 2nights I explain we booked 2rooms for 2nights she argued that I was wrong called booking agent and was told that I booked 2rooms 2nights and that they told the mgr that and she got mad saying that they were wrong and WHO was going to pay for the mistake I gave her one hour almost two to cool down before I ask her if everything got straightened out she said all was good. come to find out days later she charge me for 4rooms 2nights I'm having a hard time getting my refund the lady said I was lucky that she was working with me because by law she has the right to charge me for no show problem is that we fill out paperwork showing we where there never again at this hotel !!!! She has no businesses owning or running this place with her attitude her attitude was plain as day I don't care I will do as I pleased she charge my card that same day she was told she was wrong
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very satisfied.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
A very good experience good breakfast needs a little more veriatty more stuff but good needed to stay cause we were over there good experience Thank You.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels