Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pierce

Was a great deal!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Breakfast was good... room was clean, safe & served my needs for the night. I'd return if ever in Ruidoso!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ruidoso lodging

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Price was fair, staff was nice
Cons: New heat and air units, general upgrade of facility, perhaps expand two rooms as a suite for more space
Location: In Ruidoso, close proximity to everything
Staff was very friendly and prompt, however the room lacked comfort. Bed was fine, but very small, crowded room with lack of places to put things. Bath vanity very small. Could never adjust the window unit heat and air, either blew cold or hot..no in between. Hotel is showing it's age, carpeting in hall is coming apart at seams.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: They need more comfortable beds
Location: Casinos shopping
They never vacuumed our room and kids running all night long couldn't sleep there beds are hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff was excellent, room was renovated and nice, great price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The same dead moth was on the bathroom floor our entire stay ( 2 nights ) my white socks turned brown from walking on the carpet luckily the bed seemed clean. Was not ask how our stay was good thing but I probably should have told her anyway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer Service needs to be improved immensely. I was amazed at the severe lack of customer service. Very disappointed.
Location: The location is okay. There are several other hotels to stay at in the same area. Stay at one of those rather than here.
Our rooms were on the 3rd floor, and there's no elevator. There are stairs that go down to floor 1, and then stairs that go up to floor 2 and floor 3. If you can't climb stairs, go elsewhere. The lady at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude. I was blown away with how rude she was. The rooms were smoking rooms that smelled incredibly bad. We had two rooms and the beds weren't even made in one of them on the 2nd day. The hotel was in severe need of updating. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salome, AZ

A nice place to stay in Ruidoso Downs

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, easy access, quiet and clean. Near restaurants and shopping.
Location: Stopover en route to Lubbock, Texas, a nice place to stay.
Overall, a good experience. Motel is easy to access, room was clean, staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Clean bed for one night

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The building is away from the street, therefore quiet
Cons: Get that exit door repaired!!
Location: We attended a concert at the Spencer Theater in Alto, NM. There are casinos, many restaurants
The back exit door had an out of order sign, a major no-no immediately. The room smelled of smoke and the windows could not be opened. The window track was cemented with mud. The air conditioner worked well. The bed linen was clean. The motel is set back from the street, and therefore, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic hotel at an affordable price

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: the room was clean and quiet.
Cons: the breakfast was basic and the breakfast area was very small
Location: the hotel is close to downtown ruidoso
the room was clean and quiet. the manager was friendly and allowed an early check-in. breakfast was good, however the breakfast area was small. the hotel is close to attractions within Ruidoso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Quite and great located rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was a very quite room, the window gave me a great view of the mountain as well as my car. Check in staff was excellent and friendly, but the Cleaning crew was not very friendly. For the price it was a great hotel.