Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff was excellent, room was renovated and nice, great price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The same dead moth was on the bathroom floor our entire stay ( 2 nights ) my white socks turned brown from walking on the carpet luckily the bed seemed clean. Was not ask how our stay was good thing but I probably should have told her anyway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer Service needs to be improved immensely. I was amazed at the severe lack of customer service. Very disappointed.
Location: The location is okay. There are several other hotels to stay at in the same area. Stay at one of those rather than here.
Our rooms were on the 3rd floor, and there's no elevator. There are stairs that go down to floor 1, and then stairs that go up to floor 2 and floor 3. If you can't climb stairs, go elsewhere. The lady at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude. I was blown away with how rude she was. The rooms were smoking rooms that smelled incredibly bad. We had two rooms and the beds weren't even made in one of them on the 2nd day. The hotel was in severe need of updating. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salome, AZ

A nice place to stay in Ruidoso Downs

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, easy access, quiet and clean. Near restaurants and shopping.
Location: Stopover en route to Lubbock, Texas, a nice place to stay.
Overall, a good experience. Motel is easy to access, room was clean, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Me hizo sentir tranquila

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pasamos dos días muy agradables, un lugar céntrico, con buena ubicación, tranquilo, acogedor, con todo lo que se requiere para una agradable estancia, desayuno incluido, estacionamiento, limpieza, buen trato, servicio de lavado y en la habitación servicio de café, frigobar, microondas, secadora de pelo, plancha para ropa y con buen trato del personal. 100% recomendable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Clean bed for one night

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The building is away from the street, therefore quiet
Cons: Get that exit door repaired!!
Location: We attended a concert at the Spencer Theater in Alto, NM. There are casinos, many restaurants
The back exit door had an out of order sign, a major no-no immediately. The room smelled of smoke and the windows could not be opened. The window track was cemented with mud. The air conditioner worked well. The bed linen was clean. The motel is set back from the street, and therefore, quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty old smelly

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible dirty sheets so old you could see through them pillows were gross and dirty floors had not been cleaned in years! Dead cockroach outside door for 2 days ewwwww
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Lubbock area

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smelly and had not been kept up well. Drain in tub would drain so slowly that you would be standing in 4" of water by the time you finished your shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels