Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not apply

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: not apply
Cons: update everything
Location: baseball tournaments
very dirty and very very loud and very pricey not worth it staying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Yoder, Brian April 2-3 2016

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Rearrange the rooms to make plugs more accessible. Larger coffee cups. Change to different large coffee pot.
Location: Wasn't far from Main street and Downtown Ruidoso at all.
I did like the location of the hotel. My girlfriend and I appreciated the view and surrounding activities to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Hotel is not what seems like on internet

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing really you have to drive out a bit.
The hotel was outdated and not very clean. It seems very nice when you see in online but the truth is nothing like that. It is even creepy on the inside and no service what so ever. By the way there is no phones in the rooms and the tv is small and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ok hotel. Older. Big rooms.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It was OK. Does allow pets. Really big rooms. Staff was friendly. Older carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bleh

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Old hotel. Check in is till 4 pm . No elevators . Staff is very nice and friendly pool was closed . Distant from town .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was the simple fact that my wife is handicap and has problem climbing stairs. We had requested a ground floor room, which we were told we had reservations for. Upon arrival we come to find out all that was available was on 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very functional

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: I had four other people staying with me and I got a family room (2 beds + futon) and it was plenty large to accommodate us and our gear.
Cons: The free continental breakfast is somewhat meager. Just toast, cereal, and waffles.
Location: Very close to ski apache
Had a good stay at the inn. A cheap room if you're staying with multiple people. It's close to Ruidoso and also close to ski apache. There is also a ski shop right across the road. Older building but plenty nice for a night to rest up to get back on the slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
A bed to sleep on, that's the extent of this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old furniture. . Terrible bathroom

Posted Jan 4, 2015
They gave us a room in the abandoned section... then we complain an they gave us maybe one of their best rooms and it has old carpet old furniture and an old bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, NM

Never stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This was a nightmare of a hotel. We checked in, paid way too much, and the rooms were like you were in your very own nightmare or an episode of Breaking Bad. You are better off sleeping in your car. I couldn't stay there and left to sleep on a friends couch who was also staying in Ruidoso.