Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Close to everything we need/wanted to do in Ruidoso
Cons: Get the smoke smell and dog hair out of room.
Check in was easy and room was fairly clean. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but smelled of old smoke. There was also dog hair in the carpet. However, the bathroom was very clean. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave and that was helpful.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Great beds

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Great mattresses and hot water available 24/7. Next door to a nice restaurant and located very conveniently in Ruidoso.
Cons: The bathrooms need renovation and the toilet paper could be upgraded.
Location: The best location in town because it lies at the loci of the interstate and the main street in town.
The Ruidoso Travel Lodge has really comfortable mattresses, which is unusual for a motel. These were 5 star quality. The overall appearance of the motel was nice and attached to a good restaurant, another reason to stay here. The rooms were well-appointed with microwaves, coffee pots and refrigerators. The a/cs worked well and the flat screen tvs were nice, including many cable channels. Hot water was available 100% all hours. The motel apparently has sewer problems throughout the property. There was a stink of sewer gas up from the bathroom sink drain. The commodes were too small and had weak flushes. A broken commode was left out in the commons area by the pool during our three-day stay. Also the owners skimp on bathroom tissue, which felt like thin corn husks and melted like tissue paper. We bought some 2-ply, comfortable tissue for our own use. This property needs major bathroom renovations, from new tile showers and shower heads to modern commodes. It is located in the center of two highways and is very convenient to all areas. The K-Bob's next door has great food. It could really be a showplace if the owners would spend money on the bathrooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I can only blame myself that I did not read reviews to this hotel. I was in a pinch to find a room for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Cons: WIFI was out
N/A...nothing to say. Would have been nice if the WIFI had worked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Could use updated vending machines they didn't work but that's my only complaint. Great staff and very comfortable bed
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Great location at the foot of Ruidoso

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: convenient, nice price, easy access
Cons: its an older motel, could use some upgrading, shower pressure was barely there, AC unit smelled musty
Location: Ruidoso is fabulous with great shops, thrift stores, restaurants, casinos, etc.
Clean room, very nice staff, plenty of towels, good breakfast items, great coffee, quiet with few disturbances from other guests
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice, cheap, centrally located!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
TraveLodge was near a restaurant/bar so good for quick decisions on where to eat. Centrally located near downtown shops and racetrack. Cheap for a good place to stay! Will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankston, TX

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: fair
Cons: Breakfast, there have could me more friendly. but I guess foreign People take only care about the money part
Location: We was only traveling
Breakfast are terrible. Second day no boiled Eggs, no fruit at all, coffee was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

old dingy and very unattractive

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Remodeling inside and ou.
Could not wait to get up and check out. This hotel is very old and smelly. Would had rather driven back home 3-1/2 hrs if we didn't have an appt scheduled the next morning to meet with a realtor. It is not a place where you want to stay more than one night if totally necessary. The staff was wonderful and treated us with utmost kindness but this hotel needs some remodeling very seriously.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will NOT be staying here again!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: TV and hot water
Cons: Complete renovation. NEW BEDS
Location: Close to Ruidoso NM midtown.
The beds were horrible! Bugs. Did not sleep well at all. Definitely not worth the rate! The only good thing is that it had a TV and we had enough hot water for all 3 of us to shower.