Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso ,Tx

Dirty.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Put new beds, clean the rooms, it all looks run down.
Location: location good lot's to do.
Room was dirty , the bed sank in the middle. It was BAD!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice location, very quiet. Staff wa very kind. Breakfast was nice. We arrived just before breakfast was over and we were not rushed to finish. They left everything out until we were done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great Hotel for the Money

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Needed a pet friendly hotel for one night in Ruidoso. Checked TripAdvisor reviews and had it narrowed down between this hotel and one with slightly higher reviews. However, after all taxes and fees the hotel with the slightly higher review would have been $30 more expensive per night. The building is dated but the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent and included waffles, sausage biscuits, cereal, honey buns, yogurt, and a few other items. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised. We would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very quiet and cozy hotel. The staff was great. Convient location to all of the activities especially the casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San marcos tx

Christmas vacation 2016

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff was awesome. ( very friendly ) the location was in the middle of all our visits. We meet cool people at the hotel. Nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
very well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I like staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location is fantastic, the view is great, clean, good for the price
Cons: breakfast area too small, too crowded and the service area too samll
Location: great location, close to all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gross

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Just don't go there, pictures on website are NOTHING like the rooms we rented
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one felt safe

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A refund is not an option. I read the reviews for this motel and I thought it was at least decent. The odors outside the room welcomed us. Everyone was on edge when the caterpillar made an appearance right at bedtime. It was released back into the tree line. The bed was stained with who knows what. We slept on top of the bedspread, never opening the sheets again. I've never seen bed bugs before but I couldn't figure out the black things in the seams. I couldn't stop itching throughout the night. As soon as morning came-I made reservations at a different motel and made the family pack up. We had two night reservations and we just couldn't stand to be there any longer. Beds were lopsided and the smell of dinginess made the experiece one of the worst in my years of family vacations. The desk clerk snickered about the caterpillar. His words "those things are everywhere". The Customer Service of hotels.com had attempted to get a refund but wasn't guaranteed. I'll never book a cheap motel again. I lost more money trying to save money.