Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was pretty comfortable. Air conditioner and TV worked well.
Cons: Keep up with the maintenance of the rooms.
Location: Location is good, right off US-70. Close to town and stores.
The hotel is pretty old and needs some fixing. The toilet was leaking and the bathtub was clogged up. There was no iron in the room, had to go get it in the front office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lighting in the vanity area did not work. Lights on the one side of the bed did not work as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was great! Liked it was close by the freeway to get where we had to go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tejas, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam Thank you for taking time giving us positive review, we look forward to serve you again in future. Tejas
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except none of my family's devices hooked up to wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and very close to the casino

Posted May 11, 2017
It was extremely quiet well worth the stay breakfast was extremely nice and they made you feel very comfortable and to enjoy your stay. Why Pay $189 at the casino when you could stay at such a nice place only a few miles away and enjoy yourself and feel good about it after the weekend's stay
4 out of 5
by Krystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Room was fairly clean

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room was clean and smelled decent. But the a/c was a bit off and the shower curtain would not close all of the way and would get water on the floor when I showered.
4 out of 5
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Travel lodge was nice
5 out of 5
by Bobbi

Great hotel! Super clean & quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. This is the place I will always stay when I visit Ruidoso. Clean, comfortable, so quiet, and as a single woman I feel safe when traveling & staying there alone. My room smelled wonderful, had some type of air freshener.