Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Rm. Ok for the price. Get what u pay for.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Lights, bed covers, tub.
Some lights didn't work. Need new tub. Bedspread stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bates Motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: This place need bleach!
This place was horrible. I've booked smoking rooms before but this one is by far thee worst one! The rooms were sooo dirty and filled with dust and mold! Even the pillows were dirty! The house keeping doesn't clean and the dust and smoke sparked an asthma attack. The was dust all over including the ac unit and mold on the pipes. Run from this place while you still can and Never look back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Description of motel was misleading

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was very run down and old. Parking was very bad. View was the back of a restaurant Not worth the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I like you just go to your room without having to go to lobby, then elevator, its more covenient, breakfast is also pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean remodeled room.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Price and breakfast
Cons: Parking too far away from room.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
Comfortable place to stay. Good beds and centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Ruidoso

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice rooms
Cons: Cleaner used in rooms was allergenic to my wife.
Location: Ruidoso is scenic, relatively cool in summer, beautiful mountain drives
Hotel is not flashy, but staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were pleasant and presented no major problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older motel so close to Ruidoso and affordabl

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Affordable and at the foot of Ruidoso
Cons: Upgrades overall, a very old motel
Location: Location was primo, thanks
Very good, but toilet seat broken, sink drain was very sluggish; otherwise, very affordable and right on main highway to Ruidoso and very accessible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I had reserved the room for 3 nights. the carpet and walls were so dirty we only stayed one night then went to a different motel I would never go back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, Mex.

Hotel en la entrada a Ruidoso

Posted Jul 30, 2016
La ubicación del hotel es excelente, pero algunas de las instalaciones están deterioradas. El jaquzzi estaba sucio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Arizona

Hotel area not good!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room stunk when we got to our room, plugs didn't work and coffee and cups were not up to participate. Breakfast was awful kitchen dirty and no variety of food.