Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Perfect and super comfortable! Close to the casino and very affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Staff was very polite and accommodating. Room state was middling but not intolerable. I would book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: New owner and staff.
1) The lock to the room did not work during the entire stay. 2) It was an obstacle course to get to the ice machine. And then it did not work. The desk clerk (manager?) kneed the front, then the ice came down. 3) The TV remote would not turn the TV on or off. There is an on/off switch a hand's length from the side of the TV . 4) Staff did not show up to show how to switch TV on and off. 5) WiFi was not available. 6) I forgot to bring my toothbrush. They had, but did not bring, a courtesy kit when requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Ruidoso motel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: I thought the price was reasonable.
Cons: The breakfast was ok but wish they could have included bacon or sausage at breakfast.
Location: There are a lot of good family friendly things to do here. I highly recommend going to Winter Park in Ruidoso which has snow tubing. We had a blast!
I was overall disappointed in this motel. The price was right so that was one good thing. However, there was no water in the pool or hot tub so they could not be used. The bed sagged in the middle so it was hard to get a good nights' sleep while we stayed there. The towel rack in the restroom fell off a few times. So it was not as nice as I had hoped for. I would not stay here again because it was just not that nice or comfortable. I would go for a cozy cabin next time we're in Ruidoso.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The room had trash in the trashcan had trouble opening the door breakfast was not that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell NM

Love my stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Love it. Clean room friendly staff. Very happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Tejas, Hotel Management
Thank for Giving us good feedback. look forward to serve you in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe nm

Close to k.Bob's

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was a food central ir was good, conveniently located to stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Tejas, Hotel Management
Thank for Giving us good feedback. look forward to serve you in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

The building is in bad shape.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Upon arrival at the hotel, it looked really bad. The building is in very bad shape. Walls are cracking in several areas. It smells like urine in the back of the building. Walls are in dire need of a new paint job. From the inside, the door locks were visual of bad repairs. It gave a sense of insecurity. The towels appeared beige not white.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels