Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The condos were a good size for a family of 4/5. It had a full kitchen. The room was comfortable and has a chimney. It is a very good central location. The condos are 3 floors so if you have someone above you, you can hear them walking or the kids jumping. I would only stay again during non-peak times. The price is too high for what you get.
5 out of 5
by Hector

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome! Better than expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Beautiful hotel in the cool mountains

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The activities within walking distance
Location: Golf, tennis, ski, shopping
Nice and clean room. Very spacious and loved the kitchenette. The surrounding grounds are gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but pricey for what you get...

Posted Jan 6, 2014
On ski trips you expect to pay a bit of an overprice... but this lodge is advertised as a hotel, but with an apartment price. Then you would expect a bit more of service (breakfast, room cleaninness). Hotel staff are friendly, but the lodge could use some renovations and better maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AL from Lubbock, TX

Trip to Ruidoso,NM

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location hospitality. Friendly people.
Cons: keep up the good work that you do. Your customers will enjoy their stay.
Location: There is shopping, good restaurants. And the casinos and golf not far away for entertainment.
We were in Ruidoso,NM for a business meeting. Thank you to Village Lodge for the hospitality. We had a great time. R Percival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted May 20, 2013
Very clean, comfortable, and affordable!! Will be staying there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Levelland Tx

Good Value

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Price, beds and furniture
Cons: Front door and view.
Location: Good location
Good value, we did not take advantage of all amenities. Front door lock needed to be replaced, fridge was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marjorie from Odessa

Great experience

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Quite
Cons: If I needed someone which I didn't the hotel clerk said the office is closed on Sunday.
Location: Beautiful
We used it for a getaway and it was a serene place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CARLOS from Monterrey, Mexico

I will return

Posted Apr 15, 2010
Good hotel for the price, nice surroundings