Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Warm Welcome & Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Free Wifi, Bar, Staff and the Hotel Layout.
Cons: Try removing all the limescale on your taps / shower heads / bath taps. Make the floor less noisy when walking on it on the 3rd floor
Location: About 30 seconds from South Ruislip station. Don't order kebab to hotel. they seem to all get lost.
My experience was fab, no real issues. Enjoyed staying there and using the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel voor stedentrip Londen

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Aardig personeel, lekkere bedden, nabij metrostation, goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding
Cons: Temperatuur in kamer was soms erg hoog
Hotel was prima. Personeel van de receptie was zeer aardig en behulpzaam. Kamer was ook prima, het bed lag erg lekker alleen jammer dat het in de kamer in de nacht soms erg warm was. Ontbijt was niet heel uitgebreid maar dat verwachtte we ook niet. Het hotel lag op minder dan 1 minuut lopen van het metrostation wat echt heel fijn was, met de metro ben je in 30 minuten in centrum Londen. Over het algemeen eigenlijk zeer tevreden over het hotel. Vooral als je het niet erg vindt om 30 minuten te reizen naar het centrum is dit echt een prima hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel correct à tout point de vue

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Rapport qualité/prix correct......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Functional Hotel with close tube access to London

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It does what it says on the can! Good hotel for the price.
Cons: It needs a bit of upgrading but it's good for a short stay.
Location: There's a nice Curry House around the corner and it's easy to get into Central London. If you are a visitor get a visitor Oyster card & travel by tube
This hotel is easy to get to from the M40, it's functional, no frills, but the staff are always pleasant, the room is clean and access to Central London is easy from the the tube station nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Günstiges Hotel in ungünstiger Lage

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich im äußersten Westen von London. In Zone 5 von insgesamt 6 Zonen. In die Stadt braucht man mindestens 30 min, mit Umsteigen zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten mindestens 50 min. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. In den Zimmern findet man nicht einmal Seife (von Duschgel etc. ganz zu schweigen). Auf den Überbetten sind viele Flecken. Auf den ersten Blick ist das Zimmer insgesamt sauber. Aber lange nicht renoviert worden. Das Frühstück ist nicht üppig, aber ausreichend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

terrible service ,basic rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Rooms are too basic and not worth £70 a night. Staff is not rude and not helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt for station

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Rummelige værelser, gode senge og beliggenheden lige ved South Ruislip Station.
Cons: Morgenmaden bør forbedres.
Location: Med beliggenhed lige ved ved South Ruislip Station er der nem adgang til London med Central Line og til regionaltog. Området ikke noget særligt.
Rolig, men dog central beliggenhed lige ved ved South Ruislip Station.Komfortable og rummelige værelser, der dog er lidt slidte. Rigtig gode senge. Rummelige badeværelser med det nødvendige. Vi var to rejsende, der blev placeret meget langt fra hinanden. Desværre fungerede telefonerne ikke til opkald mellem værelserne, hvilket de ellers angiveligt burde. Trist morgenmad. Både udvalget og kvaliteten ved hotellets morgenbuffet lader en del tilbage at ønske. Der er mulighed for at tilkøbe Full English Breakfast. Det er en mulighed, som kun få benytter sig af, og det har heller ikke høj kvalitet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Weekend Break

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location and good value for money.
Cons: Better toiletries and shower screen rather than curtain
Location: Shops and eateries within walking distance. Westfield Shopping Centre & London easily accessible by tube. Olympia by tube & overground
Hotel conveniently situated next to South Ruislip railway & underground station so easy to reach by train and the centre of London readily accessible by tube on the Central line. Free car parking for hotel guests if you don't travel by public transport. Bedroom very clean but a little too hot for our liking; bathroom toiletries a bit basic but very good towels. Continental breakfast was good but would have been better with bread rolls or crusty bread in addition to sliced. Can opt for a variety of cooked breakfast but we found the continental was adequate. Choice of either Italian or Indian menu in the restaurant for evening meal and we found both to be very tasty, plentiful and excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE, EMPTY PROMISES - AVOID!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The bar / restaurant staff, the location - it was literally next to several eating places, tube station (subway) & a grocery store.
Cons: The environment systems, beds & front desk staff!!! AVOID
Location: South Ruislip, very nice area, tube station (subway), grocery store, lots of eating places; all literally right next door.
The A/C was not only broken, the heat was turned on the entire time & the staff stated the system was stuck in heat mode & they had no way of turning it off. We were there for 2 weeks! We literally sweated in our sleep every single night. It got so bad my mother suffered several separate asthma attacks. We complained constantly & the staff assured us it would be fixed, but it NEVER was. Everyday they assured us it would be fixed, after about 5 days of this, they started telling us the A/C was broken & the system was stuck in heating mode & they had no way to shut it off. We asked for a fan & were told they had given all of them out already. My mom told them we were going to file a complaint, because this had become a serious health issue now, with her asthma. Suddenly they were able to find a fan! It helped some, but not much & we had to leave the window open as well. The only part of this hotel that was positive was the bar / restaurant staff, they were AMAZING!!! We tipped them very often, even though the breakfast was free as part of the stay. Anything we asked for they got for us, too bad they couldn't fix the A/C system. I did take this matter up with Ramada corp & was told it was a franchised location, I told them it was still there name on the building! They gave me the run around & then just ignored my attempts at communication. I was contacted by the General Manager of the property, but we were only offered a refund roughly equal to 2 nights out of 2 weeks stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tube station

Posted Dec 7, 2015
If you accept not staying in Central London then the location of this hotel is excellent - within 1 minute walking distance of the tube. The one criticism is the high charge for full breakfast. Continental breakfast is included in the stay but to charge £8.95 to "upgrade" to full is too much! Avoid rooms at the back if possible - there's a large building site in operation which includes Saturdays and the Ramada function room is extremely noisy until after midnight if there's something on.