Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excelent service . Quick check in and great breakfest at the Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pool, restaurant and bar areas.
Cons: Rooms just need a bit of a makeover. Not too bad really.
Location: Well located next to the airport and close to the two main roads South. Good cafe/restaurants nearby if you need them and close to the city.
We had a wedding to go to locally and some of the family were flying in from Wellington and the rest driving from Auckland. Great food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Nice comfortable bar and the pool facility was excellent. The stay was ruined not by the hotel but by the local hamilton Taxi service who were late picking us up to take to the wedding and then late to pick up up after the wedding. Dont use this service whatever you do. The hotel did not book the taxi service for us rather gave us a business card to do ourselves. I think they knew from experience the taxi company was tardy, rude when challanged and terribly inefficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Satisfactory overall.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: We loved the Tree Church close by at Ohaupo. With the Airport right there it made it an excellent choice for a Wedding venue. Catering was excellent.
The room was clean and tidy. Could have done a microwave.But for the cost it was probably average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ewww horrible place false advertising

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty gross place noisy nasty and thieves that take 4 payments of $130 out of my account so I have paid $520 to stay there. I could have stayed at a luxury motel. so disappointing disrespectful horrible stay got nothing I booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient position

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: it was suitable
Cons: needs a bit of tender loving care
was just what we needed as we had a party close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock North, New Zealand

Motel accommodation conveniently located

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This motel style accommodation is on the airport and very close to Mystery Creek. WiFi didn't work in the room we had. Room was large and clean but very small TV. We had a great view of the airport but this meant it was noisy as only single glazing. Restaurant was expensive for dinner mains. Good parking.
3 out of 5
by Shane from Paraparaumu

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
A little run down, comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Room this time was a bit dated and needs tidy up but great location and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to conference venue

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: locality
Cons: Motel decor
Location: Fieldays, airport
Overall the stay was fine but the décor of the units is tired and needs addressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms clean and tidy and greattach meal. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms secure and warm.