Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Our room was beautiful and the service was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet B&B in the heart of Bethel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, clean room, and great location!
Cons: It would be great to understand what breakfast entails the night before so that we can opt in/out and help the staff with planning.
Location: Cafe DiCocoa is delicious - great coffee & baked goods Great hiking in less than 30 minutes
My husband and I stayed here for 2 days while we went hiking and attended a wedding up at Sunday River. The room (#2) was small, but very comfortable, especially the king sized bed. We brought our dog with us (additional $35 fee) for the weekend and the staff was great about us having her there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was generous and really well done. The beds were comfortable, rooms quiet, and the A/C worked fine (we were there during a very hot spell).
Cons: Cleanliness could be sharpened up a bit- it was acceptable, but could be better. Victorian theme might need re-freshing as it looks a bit tired.
Location: Bethel is a VERY quiet place in the summer time, but we really enjoyed the nearby gem and mineral museum, store and showroom. Very pretty countryside.
This lovely, quirky Victorian home makes for an interesting B & B - but it could have greater potential with a few tweaks. The place is very large, with lots of sections, little hallways leading to unexpected rooms, and more sections. The decor is not completely Victorian, but mostly and a good effort is made toward this. I think probably the Inn has seen more prosperous days, as it seems slightly down at heel now. Perhaps it doesn't get as much traffic in the summer months, as this is really more of a ski resort area. I would have liked to see the place a little cleaner perhaps - those high ceilings harbour a few cobwebs! Perhaps not as much staff on during the summer? We were comfortable there, the hostess was pleasant and the breakfast was outstanding. But I'm not sure I would stay there again, as it wasn't a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff, Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Location was great. Atmosphere was great.
Cons: Squeaky bed. Stiff pillows.
Location: Sunday River. Mt Abram. Restaurants in Bethel.
We stayed 3 nights to go skiing at Sunday River for the weekend. The staff at the B&B was very welcoming. We got there late, but they left our key on the table with a nice note. Everyone there was very friendly in the morning, and the breakfast was delicious. Great location, it is only 10 minutes from Sunday River. There is a small downtown next to the B&B with a couple dining choices within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive as well. Only complaint was the bed. It was very very squeaky whenever you moved around in it. The mattress was an average comfort level. The pillows were pretty thin and not that fluffy. But besides that, everything else in the room was wonderful. Had an HD TV, and the bathroom was clean.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Denver Colorado

Victorian Pleasure

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at this Victorian style B&B was exceptional. I needed to leave for business early in the morning and the lady that prepared the breakfast cheerfully got up early. She was very friendly and gave great recommendations for restaurants for diner. Would stay here anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Very nice Victorian B&B. It is well decorated with antiques throughout, and we found the room to be quite comfortable and attractive. Set in a really cool little village, the scenery nearby is beautiful, and not far from the covered bridge at Sunday River. The innkeeper was very helpful, and the made to order breakfast was interesting and tasty. Access to the room was hassle-free, and there is a romantic porch setting for watching the people go by. Down the street is the Suds Pub, in the basement of yet another very old building that houses another B&B It has a good menu and is stocked with a variety of local draft beers.
4 out of 5
by Elaine from CT

Felt like home.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The owner and manager were both very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dwaipayan from Bayonne NJ

Nice hotel for seeing fall colours & Mt Washington

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice inn and the staff was great and we had a wonderful time... The hot breakfast was excellent..will recommend this inn to my friends....
5 out of 5
by Tonda from Southern NH

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm welcome and informative conversation for things to do, places to eat and attractions. Very nice home cooked breakfast that satisfied a variety of eaters. Room was very pleasant and historic as an old inn but comfortable and clean and in town close to several restaurants.