Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Our favorite hideout

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Although the place is worn down some, it's still our favorite place to get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Pryce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having our repeaters at all times and we are happy that you still choose Club Ambiance Resort always. As we continue to serve our guest we hope you will continue choosing Club Ambiance and we hope to make all your other stays memorable ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Club Ambiance

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Overall OK. Wi-Fi didn't work and needs better selection of food. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and always kept up by housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Pryce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the timeout to leave us your reviews of our property. We are happy that we were able to meet your vacation needs. We do apologies for the poor WIFI connection at that time of your stay, this was due to the service providers. We appreciate the courtesy you have extended to our staff. We hope you will visit with us again for your future vacation. Once again thank you for coming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Smiths 😎

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This was our fifth stay at Club Ambiance and our 15th wedding anniversary. We love the location and the staff. A special thanks to Leroy who makes every stay amazing and our favorite bartender and his amazing "dirty banana"...WHAT THE HELL!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Pryce , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your review. We appreciate your courtesy extended to our staff. We are happy your stay with us once again was good and will be a memorable one. It was a pleasure having you here,and we look forward to your return for your 6th Anniversary.
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok for two nights stay, food was limited. No comfortable lounge area to relax, rooms were clean with comfortable bed. Location not ideal for a good nights sleep, due to the night club across the road playing very loud music until the early hours. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave your reviews of our resort. We are happy that you found comfort and cleanliness even tho you might had other little discomfort. We take your comments seriously and will be making necessary adjustments where needed. We hope you will visit again and that you will be more comfortable as we work daily to satisfy our guest needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

Ambiance

Posted May 13, 2017
Right on the beach. Staff is amazing I will be back very soon
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Pryce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the timeout to leave us your views of the resort. We are delighted to know we were able to satisfy your vacation needs. We do appreciate your applaud extended to our staff. We will continue to provide this service and product to best meet our guest expectations always. We hope to welcome you back soonest at our repeaters rate and it was a pleasure having you here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Hotel Is very old. Meal choices were very limited!

Posted May 8, 2017
It had a depressing feeling. Facility was old and smelled awful. Jacuzzi water was piping hot. The furniture WEre old and out dated..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I must apologize for not meeting your expectations for your vacation. I am unaware of the facility being old and smelling awful, as we have recently done renovations and our staff work diligently daily to make our products remain fresh and up to standard. As it relates to the Jacuzzi, there is a gauge that controls the temperature of the water,this gauge is visible to guest just in case they needed to do adjustments. We appreciate your review and It was a pleasure having you here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Hotel located

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The room was ok it needs to have Uk plug points. Air conditioning unit great.
Cons: Get UK plug points or adapters in the room waiting to charge your phone or any other electronic device should be instant not waiting 40 mins
Location: I was located in runaway bay lots of their beaches shops.
Hotel located on a very small man made beach surrounded by rocks. Hotel food not great afternoon sandwiches not refrigerated. Hot snack available basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Pryce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your review. We value your opinion about the UK plugs installed in the room, but we have UK plug adapters readily available at the front desk. These adapters can be taken to the room by the guest as part of the all inclusive package for their entire stay. As it relates to the sandwiches, these are freshly done just before snack time in that case they wouldn't need to be refrigerated. We are happy though that all other things were good and we look forward to you visiting with us again. It was a pleasure having you here.
3 out of 5
by Khadine

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hope you had a great time at our resort and we hope to have you visiting with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was really quiet during the days.
Cons: The staff needs more training in being professionals.The guys who work on the grounds should also be in uniforms.They seemed like guys off the street.
Location: Runaway Bay, St. Ann
Upon arrival we were greeted with 2 glasses of drink and this was prior to us even completing our checking -in process. We were impressed by that. This slowly changed as we realized that the walls were not sound proof. We could hear all the vehicles passing on the street. Falling into a deep sleep slowly caused us to forget about that problem. Then we had to go to another beach which was located near to the hotel due to the small water space to which we had access. There was a nude section but we were not interested in that area. There was absolutely no entertainment provided. We were told that if we had booked on the weekend then we would have several activities. We have never been to a hotel where the workers ate before the guests. Well this was the case at Club Ambiance. The receptionist did not even say thank you for visiting the hotel or that he hoped we had a good stay. He didn't even say bye, but he took the keys and that was it. That was poor customer service and it is our hope that the staff be given some refresher course in order to work effectively. We were extremely disappointed and wished we had booked a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I must first say thank you for taking the time out to write about your experience with us. Unfortunately we weren't able to meet your expectations and i do apologies for such inconvenience. But I do hope you will return to see the changes that have been implemented daily with the aid of reviews as yours. Once again thanks for your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure having you here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Club Disaster march2017

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We booked a 6 day stay for our Anniversary after reading the reviews of this lifestyle friendly, adult only, private, beach front oasis. Thinking we would have a romantic getaway in paradise. There is nothing romantic about this place. There is No beach!!!! They put up a few rocks to separate the ocean and call it a beach, give up On any plans for walking on the beach, the only thing that separates their nude beach from the view of everyone is a sign that says nude beach, the entire resort has full view. Most of the male staff when not sexually harassing you are very kind and do just about anything to make your stay a great one.the resort only has one bar that is up and running which is near the beach and has rum, dark rum, over proof rum, and beer. We went our purchased our own booze and mixers. The resort has one restaurant buffet fish veggies potatoes salad and maybe chicken if it's a good day. So we ate out a lot. We had to ask for maid service and they never cleaned the floors. I would strongly recommend staying home before going to club ambiance or giving your money to someone who needs it because this place is just a complete waste of time money and energy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to write about your experience with us and share it with us. I do apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations but I do hope you will return to see the changes made. I am however not sure about your room not been cleaned nor the floors wipe unless there was a "no disturb" sign on your door then the maids would have bypassed your room on their cleaning route. Upgrades are however done daily to make our property one that will satisfy all our guests needs. Once again thank you for your stay with us at our resort. It was a pleasure having you here.