Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Mingling with other guests. The staff was friendly and polite
Cons: There was a door that separated me from other guests. I place a towel at the bottom of the door to block the scent of smoke. I also knocked for quiet
Location: Good location. lots of adventure all around.
I checked out of Bahia to visit relatives in Kingston. They were booked when I tried to get back, so I booked at DeCameron. I was unable to reserve (3) three nights for 1person and (1) one night for one person in the same reservation. Therefore, I was forced to book (3) three nights for two persons. I made several attempts through Orbitz/Expedia for a refund, DeCameron has refused to refund me for (2) two nights for my cousin's early check out. How inconsiderate. I will not return or recommend DeCameron to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Second stay for us

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We came here on our honeymoon six years ago. We returned because this resort is exactly what we love. No it's not super polished but it is perfect. Get a garden cottage, experience having your own hut. It is absolutely perfect for friendly people, nice beaches, good value. Many people come Year after Year. There are some things you should expect. The air conditioner in your room will be less effective than your ac at home. You didn't travel to be just like home so enjoy where you are. The internet prices are exorbitant. Make other plans. The food is ok to good. The desserts however are designed for durability, not taste. Don't bother. This place is solidly a three star and makes no pretense to more and that is fine. You will not go hungry. You will enjoy much alcohol and beautiful grounds. The staff after the front desk are warm. Plan to tip. Work it into your budget. You can afford it at these prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hempstead, NY

Close the beach very convenience

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It was inconvenient to go in beach due to lot of weed an route, more pool for adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best value in Jamaica with a Jamaican experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel does the best with what thy have to work with. Food is good staff is very personable. However, if you are black and arive in a taxi or private/rented car you can be mistaken for a local and maybe discriminated against at the gate if you arrive early. Locals pays less and they won't let them on the property before 3:00pm. I wish they would stop that practice because I enjoy the place very much been there 3 times but the discrimination bothers me a whole lot. Been to many hotels in JA but Decameron is the only place I have seen or experienced this behavior. My message to the managers is STOP IT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach but no free internet

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cottage close to the laundry department machine makes noise all night. Internet cost was 5 United States dollars for 1hr. Total rip off. Not enough kids activities
2 out of 5
by .. from ny

pay a little more for a better stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly Hotel Mostly

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access to everything we wanted to do. Beach attendants were very friendly along with most of the staff. Mickeisha,Edward and Darren, Great People
Cons: Having to beg for more bacon is B.S. I paid for all-inclusive, It shouldn't be a problem. Then getting the angry look after is unacceptable!! Grrrrrr!
Location: Did not leave the resort
Had a fun time with my wife and met some nice people from other countries. Paid a three star price and got a three star resort. We enjoyed our time here but this place is in desperate need of maintenance. Food was very repetitious. Certainly adequate but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Mesha

Ideal Getaway

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
A relaxing and enjoyable stay. The grounds are well kept, the room was ok and there was a variety of food choices even though it's not a large hotel. Phillip at the Thai restaurant did an excellent job as he waited.....wonderful character. Norda at the front desk assisted us efficiently with our check in and took care of other questions and concerns we had. One major negative there's no internet access not even in the lobby as there is a surcharge for same (US $25 per day). Overall had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Top Notch Resort

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent all round. Great beachfront location, superb very friendly staff, food plentiful and always excellent. Only 2 things that let it down : 1) only one beer on offer , Red Stripe 2) You have to pay for wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels