Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Excellent service all over love this hotel. WE DID EVERYTHING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocho rios

They don't understand what ALL INCLUSIVE means

Posted Dec 2, 2017
You have to pay for everything, WiFi and any other thing that you should get in an all inclusive package. The cottage idea is lovely except some debris from the roof is bound to fall on your things. Staff okay. Facilities OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilcotin, b.c.

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Food and drinks were great
Cons: The roof in our cottage leaked (torrential rains)
Location: Taxi to Kingston was an all day, but excellent trip. Researched ahead of time, directed our driver where we wanted to go... He was great!
Liked the cottages, beach, could always get a deck chair, music and singers were good, staff (dining room especially) were good. Everyone else friendly. Internet iffy and you had to pay extra. Adult only pool never crowded, nice and clean. Grounds clean, well maintained. We booked with another couple, disappointed that their cottage was at the other end of the resort, this was not our plan, they did not get moved although they were assured they would be. Alot of street noise their side of the resort. Dining room- could always find seats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Low Key Getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel has beautiful gardens which are meticulously maintained. The individual cottages are quaint and the bed was comfortable. Bring your own shampoo as only bars of soap provided in the rooms. There are lots of lounge chairs on the beach and seating at the restaurant. The food was pretty good and most staff were friendly. We were kept awake a couple of nights by loud music which did not seem to be coming from the entertainment stage. Despite this, it was a relaxing escape for a couple looking to unwind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beach and water were great.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Pool area, restaurants, entertainment
Location: Not much close pretty remote
Beach was good and water nice and calm to swim in. The food in the buffet was not very good and I actually got food poisoning from bad eggs. Only one ala carte restaurant was open and not that good. Nightly entertainment was a joke. The pool area needed updating. Our original room was awful, they called it a Superior Room it was in the back facing road we ended up paying a lot more and getting a cottage that was actually very cute, private and close to the beach. We will not be returning to this resort it's about a 2 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Ontario

Runnaway to Runnaway Bay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: We loved the cabin we were in. It was newly renovated and had it's own back deck and yard. We were only 50 feet from the beach.
Cons: The house wine was not very good, but the premier wine we purchased was inexpensive. They ran out of tomato juice for Bloody Mary's.
Location: About an hour from the airport. We sailed, climbed up Dunn's Falls and went snorkeling.
We had the best trip ever! This resort was the best we have ever been to and we have been to many. Food was excellent! Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Third Time and still loving it

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, privacy
This is the third visit to this resort and we still love it. We have always gotten the cottages and love the privacy they allow. The staff have always been so friendly and helpful. The beaches are clean and maintained nicely. I spent at least 4 hours each day in the ocean and loved it! They have fun activities during the day if you want to join in and they have entertainment each night that may not be Broadway ready but is definitely enjoyable. Will definitely consider coming back. Also, I am an older female that may not have the best body profile but at this resort it doesn't matter. No one cares and I feel totally comfortable in my bathing suit on the beach. It is not a fashion show type place - it's just a comfortable family oriented site!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Everything was good and I will go back again if I did travel to Jamaica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: staff, accommodation and food were all wonderful
Cons: The description should match what you you book. Everything was good except the quality of the room. Definitely clean and tidy but did not match the qu
Wonderful staff and views. Fantastic experience. Room was basic, would definitely upgrade nest time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Food was good staff was polite had a really good time.