Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A very pleasant holiday stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Great chalet rooms. Well maintained gardens. Friendly and helpful staff. Food very good especially the Jamaican breakfasts good rum on tap.
Cons: Recommend the hotel leave evaluation forms in your room a few days before you leave rather than when you check out. Also have a guests comments book.
Location: Sharky's and Scotchies great restaurants nearby. Wear insect repellent though in the evenings. Ok beach. Ochi Rios not far other good trips available
Had a great time especially liked the room, food and staff service very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel - enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pleasant stay at the Decameron hotel. Staff were fantastic, good choice of meals and drinks on offer and good facilities. The beach is okay, not as crystal clear as other parts of Jamaica. I would have liked to see a good level of consistency, that is complementary bottle of water being brought to the room as stated. My only disappointment was that wifi was not included in the price considering it's an all inclusive resort. And the tennis facilities on site lack clarify. It was only after I had my lesson that was offered to me, that I was informed there would be charge. This charge was not set and depended on what currency I was paying in. The tennis coach informed me that he was not a paid member of staff at the hotel. I addressed this with the hotel receptionist who appeared dismissive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Well kept secret

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location and food
Cons: There is still room for improvement in all areas if they intend to remain competitive. No room for complacency.
Property clean and well kept. Food variety was good. the daily activities were well coordinated. Overall a place for rest and relaxation. Major problem for me was the limited variety of jewelry found in the gift shop. Additionally there need to be bolts placed on the inside of the exit door in the rooms. This will provide a greater sense of security for guests, especially at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Mingling with other guests. The staff was friendly and polite
Cons: There was a door that separated me from other guests. I place a towel at the bottom of the door to block the scent of smoke. I also knocked for quiet
Location: Good location. lots of adventure all around.
I checked out of Bahia to visit relatives in Kingston. They were booked when I tried to get back, so I booked at DeCameron. I was unable to reserve (3) three nights for 1person and (1) one night for one person in the same reservation. Therefore, I was forced to book (3) three nights for two persons. I made several attempts through Orbitz/Expedia for a refund, DeCameron has refused to refund me for (2) two nights for my cousin's early check out. How inconsiderate. I will not return or recommend DeCameron to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Overall I loves it

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing the animation team waiters, waitress,cooks,maintenance snd cleaners all so lovely and polite.. but the respontionist are so rude they made me feel like I was bothering them the whole time i was there. The entertainment made a big difference to the hotel. They remembered your name and made you feel welcome food amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Second stay for us

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We came here on our honeymoon six years ago. We returned because this resort is exactly what we love. No it's not super polished but it is perfect. Get a garden cottage, experience having your own hut. It is absolutely perfect for friendly people, nice beaches, good value. Many people come Year after Year. There are some things you should expect. The air conditioner in your room will be less effective than your ac at home. You didn't travel to be just like home so enjoy where you are. The internet prices are exorbitant. Make other plans. The food is ok to good. The desserts however are designed for durability, not taste. Don't bother. This place is solidly a three star and makes no pretense to more and that is fine. You will not go hungry. You will enjoy much alcohol and beautiful grounds. The staff after the front desk are warm. Plan to tip. Work it into your budget. You can afford it at these prices.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Incredible - a must!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I can not recommend this hotel enough! From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we could not have been happier. The the hotel is gorgeous and the location is stunning, consisting of four small bays means guests can feel like they have some privacy. The staff were lovely, and the person who decided to put the swings on the beach bar needs a pay rise! INCREDIBLE. The food was beyond what I expected - a lot of effort has obviously gone into making the options varied and a lot of care has obviously gone into the cooking process. We made a plan to return in six months two days before we left!
5 out of 5
by cam

great selection

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed
4 out of 5
by Malina

Nice small friendly hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in went smoothly, however when we arrived into our room we noticed there was only one double bed. This was not what we had booked. We then had to wait a night before being moved which was not convenient with an elderly person. The staff were great very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels