Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: location. great views and cool at night.
Cons: wifi access from rooms was weak.
Location: public beach nearby and private beach available with regular transport. Main road to other towns such as Ocho Rios or Montego Bay nearby.
Checkin and room cleanliness were quite good. Also room rate included a good size breakfast and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I like being able to have some meals on the premises
Cons: The hotel needed to have better telephone connections, The Spa did not have a telephone. The price of the ala carte meals were very expensive.
Location: The area was very crowded , I wished the hotel was onthe beach,
We had a good stay here, the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by bianca

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We do thank you for your feedback and for making it The Cardiff Hotel & Spa and we hope to be of service to you again in the upcoming future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Front desk staff.

Posted May 4, 2017
We arrived to the hotel 40 minutes early after driving for 3 hours only to be turned away by the lady at the fron desk. She did not offer for us to wait in the lobby and give us the complimentary that came with our stay. We ask if we could leave our suit case and because my wife had to take something out of her suitcase she git impatient with us and made a condescending comment.When we came back to check in she made a condescending comment because we booked a room for 3 people.The man at the checkin counter gave us out suitcase and pointed us in the direction to the direction to go. We were not shown our room and got lost. My wife and daughter had to carry their heavy suit cases down a series of ramp and 2 flights of stairs. The gave us rooms at the bottom of the property. It was raining and slippery. It is beautiful place and the employess in the dining area were very nice. The lady at the front desk had a very bad attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel and staff were very friendly!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, location
Cons: Some night entertainment would have been nice
Location: Close to Green Grotto Caves and Flavours restaurant and bar. Ulimate Jerk Center also few minutes away. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Everyone was so friendly. Food was excellent. Breakfast was delicious with authentic Jamaican flair. Very quiet and private location. Very close to many shops and attractions. Will definately be back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice out of the way hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel also has a school attached so the food is good. The dinner selections aren't as good as the breakfast where they always offer an authentic Jamaican breakfast. Dinner was good, but a bit pricier and not as authentic. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The beds in the double rooms are full size and not very comfortable. Hard to adjust when you are used to sharing a bigger bed, but have kids that need their own.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

not worth the price

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
it was an okay hotel but not worth the price. food service took 1 hour. lucky they had a great bartender that made good zombies that were about $3 each and have 5 oz or rum. nice front apperance but no help offered with bag or finding how to get to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel could have been better.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
No hot water in room.telephone dint work.room was leaking.outside need to be cleaner. otherwise staff was ok.breafast was good.dinner was just ok.i think they need to step up a little and everything will be fine.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Slow check in. Food was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Nice view from our room..Bathroom was well decked. Room in general could use a little improvement but overall it was a relatively okay stay