Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, clean; with friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
It's unusual to find motel-type accommodation in the UK. The hotel is very close to Runcorn station. The rooms are clean, and breakfast was quick and catered for special dietary needs. Becky on reception was very helpful (my train was delayed) and she'd been thoughtful about the placing of my room. The decor is a trifle tired and the bed getting on in years - the bathroom tiles need regrouting - but it was very clean, and there was plentiful hot water. Spare towel and pillows were neatly piled in a cupboard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable
3 out of 5
by Mesulame

Breakfast should be included

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff really friendly, fish n chips my favourite.
4 out of 5
by Grahame

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Needs a little updating. But very clean and everyt

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Only stayed a night. It everything was there that was needed very clean. Basic but that was all we needed.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Ok place to stay, good staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff, as expected, were very welcoming and friendly. It seems as if the company have undergone cost saving exercises, polystyrene cups for teas and coffees, no plastic cups in the bathroom etc. but it was still a convenient place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

It was a bed what more can u say .it was clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.left as soon as we could.
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild
Location: What can I say .better not
Didn't tell us it was on a landing strip.flight path.could see the pilot.no wi fi. .
4 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANTONY

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
THE STAY WAS OK APART FROM THE FIGHTING IN THE NEXT ROOM AT 1 AM THAT WENT ON FOR AN HOUR + AND NO ONE CAME TO SORT IT OUT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for Brindley Arts Centre

Posted May 5, 2017
Wanting a value for money place to stay for a show at the Brindley I was recommended to here. Did not disappoint. Basic but clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good value and freshly cooked. I'd stay again.