Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice spa hotel near to London

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We booked junior suite for one night for our anniversary (and also as our first night away from first child). Spa facilities were great and the food absolutely excellent. Suite was huge (bed upstairs with living room downstairs), very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful setting with historic facilities. Great breakfast. Check-in was a bit difficult but the rest was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pretty

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We couldn't find it at about 7 pm and drove around and called for one hour and kept getting messages I was next in line. Finally my father in law gave up and we went back to his nearby home. He gave a party there the next day so I did get to see it and met staff. Still waiting to hear I got refund
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost booking

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I had two separate room bookings. When I arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff could find only one booking, even though I had two printed confirmations with different confirmation numbers. I was told they were completely booked at that point and we had to accept something else. They said they never received the second booking. I'm not sure if it meant the hotel failed or if Expedia failed, but I thought the hotel issued the confirmation number. I'm not happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everything about the Foxhills was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, Hampshire

Nice hotel, but room may disappoint

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Lovely location, good food.
Cons: Some rooms are a little dated A visitor information pack is missing from the rooms, giving details of the facilities
I booked a Standard Double for myself and a Junior Suite for my parents, who were celebrating their Wedding Anniversary. The Suite was excellent and had its own patio. My parents were both happy and suitably impressed. The Standard Double was a little odd. I have stayed at Foxhills previously and had no issues with the rooms. However on this occasion I was given a room in a small building on the edge of the complex, that was a little dated, and had perhaps been previously used as a suite. The lounge area was somewhat sparsely furnished. 1 armchair and 1 normal chair (shared between a desk and separate table) and tv unit. If you are couple, I would recommend requesting a room in the main guest building if given an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingswood, Surrey

Great, but very busy

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room was amazing, very very clean. The resort felt very busy, with people everywhere. We went on a Saturday night, so maybe that's part of the reason. The pool on the Saturday was pretty busy, and so was the gym. We even had to queue for 15 minutes just to check out on the Sunday. Other than that it was awesome. The manor restaurant was top quality. The breakfast was incredible. Overall very impressed, just not the quiet spa break we had in mind.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel at a great price!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very clean and fun! Nice helpful staff. Wonderful full jym and pool. Planning on staying here agin.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were all extremely helpful
5 out of 5
by Ian

Excellent Hotel in Chertsey.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel in the Chertsey area. Rooms very spacious and well presented, staff were very professional and helpful at all times. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in the area.