Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by TAMMY

Basic - Very Basic

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is just a basic place to crash. Do not expect anything else for this price. Smoke detector hanging by the wires. Light bulbs burnt out. Pillows basically flattened out. Breakfast is stale bread to toast and cold ceral with warm milk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Modest room, modest price. Good value
1 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Inn stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet had lots of stains. Was up most of the night with itching skin; checked the bed repeatedly for vermin but didn't find any. Suspect it might be a reaction to the laundry detergent used. Rusk is a dump of a town with no restaurants and no redeeming features except for its proximity to the railroad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont tx

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good location Nice but need updates in rooms and new bedding need more towels in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No return for me

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
had a slight mix up @ check in. Quickly fixed when I asked for the manager. However, breakfast was supposed to be @ 6-9. The front door was still locked @ 7. Didn't have time to mess with ringing bell & calling manager. Had to be somewhere so stopped @McDonalds next door....I don't do well without my coffee in the morning. But when I pay for a room, with breakfast included, really expect to get coffee. I'm a breakfast person, so always eat it, but coffee is essential. Room was acceptable. Clean and neat. Had a king, was glad for the table and chairs as we got dinner and brought it back. The ice machine was broken and I couldn't even ask for it @ the desk as the front door was locked. Will not be coming back. Have to admit I got a discount still paid almost $90. Think that is a little much for what I got. Would be even more upset if I had paid full price. I've stayed a number of places for 1/3 the price and gotten much better value for my money.
3 out of 5
by ETHEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room had multiple stains on the carpet. There was a hole in the wall stuffed with something that looked like silly putty. There was black hair in the tub. There was mold around the tub. The toilet was wobbly and so close to the wall that we had to take the toilet paper off the roll before using the toilet or we would have sat on the toilet paper. I killed 2 bugs that were on the ceiling. The room smelled of some kind of sickening sweet perfume.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Didn't know they made towels that thin.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The tbinnest towels weve ever seen and only two. Flattest pillows. No extra blanket. Room smelled bad. Fridge didn't work. No ice in icemaker.