Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Didn't know they made towels that thin.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The tbinnest towels weve ever seen and only two. Flattest pillows. No extra blanket. Room smelled bad. Fridge didn't work. No ice in icemaker.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Austin, Texas

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet area. Clean room. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Carpet was highly stained !!!!
2 out of 5
by Ricky

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
one of the better hotels in Rusk but not by much....Cherokee Rose Bed n Breakfast is much much better but they are limited in rooms....a tent at the KOA is a close second to the Westin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Bare bones.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Friendlier staff. Pipes/plumbing needs to be checked. In-room coffee pot would be nice.
Arrived around 5:30 PM, no one in the office. Lady arrived after a bit & I gave her the printout of my online reservation. She could not find it in her roladex & seemed flustered. We got a room on the lower level in front (no one in any of the rooms around us). The room smelled of incense, but it diffused quickly. We changed clothes & went to a funeral & returned late. The bed was comfortable. I slept ok, except waking up to the high-pitched very loud squealing of the pipes Apparently every time a toilet was flushed elsewhere in the hotel. There was no coffee pot in the room & when I went to the office at 6:00 AM, and again there was no one in the office. We went to a coffee shop in town, then came back to the room to load the car & check out. I went to the office to check out (still no one there) there was a small basket on the desk labeled " KEYS". We left, having only seen one person in the office, one time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd smell in the lobby.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had prepaid for the room at Hotels.com, but when I showed up, they had my name over a different credit card payment. It took about 10 minutes to straighten it out.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Long Beach, MS

Nice clean

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It took forever to sign in. The person didn't understand English very well. I had already paid in advance. Luckily I had printed out where I paid for it online and took with me. Also breakfast was supposed to be at 6:30am - 9:30am. I was there at 6:30 and it was locked up. It was open at 7:30 when I tried back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has a pool.. Only good thing about this place

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I called before i checked in to double check the price of adding a roll away bed to the room and was told it was $10/night just like stated on the web site. At check out i was told its $15/night. There were ants in the bathroom, on the sink and in and around the bed. When we told the front desk they gave us a can of fogger to spray with...the hotel smells very bad in the lobby and the room didnt smell much better. Breakfast was fruit loops or some kind of flaky cereal with oj and watery milk or toast.
4 out of 5
by Dorris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels