Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Rooms are clean and neat. Pool was not operating. Breakfast was average .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The first room assigned to us had very irratating noise due to low battery in the alarm system. The front desk didn't know how to replace the battery so that she reassigned us to another room in which smells mode. Finally, we was given a room on the 2nd floor which is then much better than the previous two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Basic enough for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald from panama city, Florida

my stay at Ruskin Inn

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was quick and easy. The staff was very polite and efficient. Room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Location close to free way, gas station, fast food restaurant. The pool was not in the best conditions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ruskin

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nothing to brag about. although the staff was very friendly and helpful, The hotel is badly in need of repairs and renovations. The room smelled of mold which was a problem with allergies. The hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise though!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Kennebunkport, ME

Please clean the pool are

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Needs some updating and Pool area was dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, GA

Very Pleasant Environment

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The Ruskin Inn is located in a quiet corner of the town. Not a lot of noise.
Cons: The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Standard offerings, but the gravy and eggs were cold. Ended up going to McDonald's for breakfast.
Location: I would recommend a visit to the Manatee Park that is fairly close by. If you ask the locals, there is a great seafood place nearby , The Fish House.
I arrived late in the evening. The front desk personnel was very pleasant. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The shower was hot. I have stayed at many hotels over the past couple of years, traveling with my son's golf team. We have even stayed at the Renaissance Hotel at the World Golf Hall of Fame. I find that you usually get what you pay for. If you want Hyatt quality, pay the Hyatt prince. If you want something affordable, do not expect turn down service and room service or gold plated bathroom fixtures. The Ruskin Inn is a quality, affordable hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duane from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Acceptable stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived extremely tired from a Red Eye flight that did not go well to attend my Brothers funeral that same PM. Could not check in early but they did accommodate us for a later check in time. The building needs renovation and $96.00 a night was a bit steep for its condition. The bed slept well and the building was quiet after hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from Miami Lakes, FL

I was impressed

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was impressed