Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room good/Breakfast room unsatisfactory

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Food being handled by desk employees. No gloves. Room not clean. Kitchen area behind curtains resembled janitors closet. Wallpaper peeling and bubbled with water damage. Not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knowlton QC Canada

not a good stay, phone out of order, dirty pool .

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: next to the interstate, therefore noisy and dusty
Did not enjoy our stay, changed hotel after 2 days......, for 9$ more we spent our last night in a wonderful resort, much cleaner, with a clean pool and decent pool furniture, The Ruskin Inn aside of being mediocre, is located a few inches from the Interstate. Bad Breakfast......, weak coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Nice visit. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to lots of conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Good hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Need a hotel in Ruskin for business. Good value, quiet, close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reccomended for Basic Accommodations

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
the Hotel was Not fancy, but it was very nice It was Clean, Comfortable and the Staff was Great i would recommend it for anyone needing a basic place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Really nothing not to like. Real nice and clean and reasonable.
Cons: They are stuck with a building that is getting older and out-dated so I think the only thing they can do is what they are already doing. In my opiniog
Location: Was visiting a friend so we didn't do anything special except eat out once. There is lots of things to do in the area however and not too far from the
To be honest, I booked the motel because of price and it looked OK in the pictures on-line. Nothing fancy just OK. Looked a little "shabby" and "dated" on the outside when we arrived. Lobby was clean and neat and manager was friendly. Our room was not ready because we were there almost 4 hours before check-in. Went to Denny's close by and had coffee and a piece of pie; came back and staff had it ready for us. The room was large, clean with a comfortable bed and 2 over-stuffed chairs (one with an ottoman) and the rest of the typical furniture and TV you find in hotel rooms these days. The bath was exceptional and well suited for handicapped persons which my wife and I both are. Everything worked and was NOT worn out or shabby looking. Everything was clean ... even had an iron and ironing board. So, if we pass that way again, we will stay there.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olga

Holiday fun

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
The stay was good the customer service excellent.
1 out of 5
by Carl and Carline Madison from Columbus Ohio

MOLD ISSUES

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
very bad. checked out in the middle of the night. The room was filled with MOLD.