Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City Center Florida

Staff training questionable

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff training
We had reserved the room for our daughter and son-in-law from Texas, who brought their 2 dogs with them.. After collecting over one hundred dollars from them for "pet fees", the desk clerk rudely told them that they could not leave the dogs in the room alone. , that if they were leaving, even for a short time, they should take the dogs with them.. This makes it impossible to even go out to eat, because the Florida heat would have been damaging if not fatal to the dogs that would have to be left in the car. Our daughter was forced to leave her husband at the motel with the dogs, and visit us without him., rather than take a chance of being evicted for leaving their dogs alone. We have been reserving room at the Ruskin Inn for our visiting family for quite some time now because we have no guest room. Needless to say, we will be shopping for another place for them to stay.
3 out of 5
by David from Chattanooga

Tale of the Ruskin Inn

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate for the money, felt it more a $70 hotel rather than an $80 price. Served its purpose with minimal fuss.
4 out of 5
by James D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poconos,pa

nothing really to talk

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: nice manger and one old cleaning lady.Other than that I"ll take a pass
Cons: Buy new tv"s.ones that you can actually see.Fix the pool
Location: nice calm area lots of places to eat.parks and beaches near by
the room cleaners and the mangers were nice people.But this would not be my choice of hotels to stay.If you need a place badly then I guess its ok
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by William from Wisconsin

Tired hotel, okay for price

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good thing my wife snores. This means I brought my earplugs. So I didn't hear the noisy A/C fan. This hotel used to be a major chain, I think a Holiday Inn. It looks like there hasn't been much maintenance since then. A few metal objects in the bathroom had rust, the bathroom fan also had a bearing going bad and was very noisy. Loose shower curtain. I could go on. It was clean, although the housekeeping was spotty. 2 (out of 4) days our towels on the bathroom floor were not replaced. Also, the wifi was useless for anything more than email (without graphics). My wife will never stay there again. If I visit without my wife I will have to look around. I will stay again if there is no reasonably priced alternative.
4 out of 5
by Chelsea from Anchorage Alaska

Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good a little tight in the bathroom though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
It was a $50 hotel charging about $100. Breakfast limited having run out of many items, first night room had a problem toilet that couldn't be fixed requiring us to change rooms with the only staff member not offering to help move the luggage etc.