Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Had a great time

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The stay was great, the hotel was quite, clean and cozy. The staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, not to mention the price was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Polite staff. Good hot breakfast.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
First night people had tv on all night and they politely moved us for the rest of the stay
3 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again. Terrible place.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
We originally had four days reserved here. We only endured for two days. The rooms are not clean and smell like smoke, even though the sign on front say non-smoking. We soon figured out why. The smoke from the other rooms gets into the ventilation and was coming into ours. We had a hard time breathing. We were changed rooms twice because of this, but the situation didn't improve. The staff was not friendly. They did acknowledged that the rooms smelled like smoke. Also, People were speaking loud in the hallway and kept waking us up at every hour of the night. We couldn't stand it anymore so we left after two days. We lost our money as the front office didn't issue a refund. At that point I didn't care. I just wanted to get out of this terrible place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Basic, convenient, good price.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Arrived late at night, check in fine, had left another hotel as felt unsafe do were relieved to have arrived. Slept ok. Breakfast poor....no fruit or knives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Near family's home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad to have been there during hurricane Matthew.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The shower runs very strong stings when using, pipes rattle when turning off the shower valve. The shower head should be smaller.No change in the breakfast menu. Liked the idea of pet allowance in room with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala , Florida

good place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room and Service really good .
Cons: Complimentary Breakfast was average, no place to sit outside had to use a stoop. Pool was under repair and couldn't be used for two more days after we
Location: location was 1/4 mile from I - 75 VERY GOOD,wasn't interested in things to do nearby. four restaurants nearby average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City Center Florida

Staff training questionable

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff training
We had reserved the room for our daughter and son-in-law from Texas, who brought their 2 dogs with them.. After collecting over one hundred dollars from them for "pet fees", the desk clerk rudely told them that they could not leave the dogs in the room alone. , that if they were leaving, even for a short time, they should take the dogs with them.. This makes it impossible to even go out to eat, because the Florida heat would have been damaging if not fatal to the dogs that would have to be left in the car. Our daughter was forced to leave her husband at the motel with the dogs, and visit us without him., rather than take a chance of being evicted for leaving their dogs alone. We have been reserving room at the Ruskin Inn for our visiting family for quite some time now because we have no guest room. Needless to say, we will be shopping for another place for them to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was convenient to the highway and rest. Clean and well kept