Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It was in a very quiet location - squeezed inside condos - very quiet and relaxing - would definitely recommend to anyone.
Cons: Only downside of this hotel - beds were very hard and pillows sucked - other than that rooms were great - not luxuriously but very nice for the money.
Location: Clearwater Beach is a little over an hour drive - super cool beach but very busy, very touristic.
This was a very quaint hotel - loved that it was right across the street from the ocean. Restaurant outdoor bar was excellent - best hamburger ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort is nice, location is bad

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This resort is nice despite my low rating. They have two pools, walkable areas, a few restaurants, all right by the beach. There is even rentable paddle boards, kayaks, jet skis. But it stops there! There is absolutely nothing around for miles! The resort is the ONLY thing to see in the entire city. We had to drive 45 minutes for other options for food. The water at the beach was really dark, almost black. The beach is very small too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great little resort

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Checking in was quick, I reserved a king junior suite but got a room with 2 queens. I was told it is based on availability if you'll actually receive a king or not. We paid an $8.00 per day resort fee. Our room was very clean, the kitchen was updated and stocked with cute beach themed plates and cups, as well as anything you may need to cook with. The beds were very comfortable, good sized towels, cable, good sized flat screen, and Neutrogenia toiletries. The beach is small but nice and clean, never had an issue getting chairs or an umbrella, however we do have a toddler to wake us up extra early! They have 2 restaurants I prefer Hooks as the fish was excellent and big! Our waitress was amazing and the view was amazing. I would stay here again but next time I would call and make sure I got a king suite with a couch or at least a couple chairs- having a toddler in a room with only bar stools wasn't fun. I'd also pay extra to get a view of the gulf. Also- unfortunately they do not have any kind of mini mart so I'd stop somewhere along they way for whatever snacks and water etc. you may want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel, lots of emenities. Large room with a small kitchen, close to the pool, hot tub, & beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Inexpensive so I expected it to just passable, very pleasantly surprised. Room with balcony facing the gulf, clean but dated room however very pleasant. Recommend it to anyone. Two restaurants on grounds, neither one provided Great food bit ok for quality, pricing was very high for the quality presented. Bartender was arrogant and just miserable to everyone he served, (locals at bar say that is his way each day)....drink prices are high for secondary no name liquor used. Bottom line if can go elsewhere GO!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to beach... NOT a resort at all

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice staff, clean rooms.... though daily cleaning didn't include sweep/vacuum so constantly sandy floors. Free chairs and umbrellas on small private beach, very new ce....but even on off-season visit when hotel was not even close to booked, they were all taken by 9:30/10am. Worse experience: smoking allowed at pools, gross! Suggestion: Gift shop/small store of some kind would have been huge convenience, beach towel bigger than a large hand towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Next to the beach lots of ammenties

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very surprised by the bang for your buck the hotel was very nice and featured lots of ammenties including a badketball and tennis court easy access to the private beach and a poolvat the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot of different things to do.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pool by the hooks bar was dirty. Not a lot if room in the rooms. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property. Beach and outside bar.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Wish WI fi was upgraded. Nice to have a patio. Beach and outside bar are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Great view of water and sunsets.
Love the location and GREAT view. Watch the sunset nightly. I would highly recommend this Inn.