Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
She turned on the heat in the room before I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review. We are always here to assist you and make your stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Outside a little shabby, inside not much better but room was clean and comfortable. Motel was on Super8 and most everything still has name and logo. Hope they plan to redo the place. Over all ok for nights stay while on the road but a bit pricy for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Greenwood Inn, Hotel Management
thankyou for your review, book direct with us for our best prices. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just a low-budget hotel, good for one night but I could hear the other rooms around me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review. We strive to provide the best we can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

No longer Super 8

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I would agree with Super 8 in the removal of their franchise rights. This hotel doesn't meet the standards of even a Super 8. No breakfast, Ice machine only on bottom floor and very slow spitting any ice out, no one at the desk so you can check out - only a basket with a note saying they hope you enjoyed your stay. Towels are almost thread bare. So disappointing, glad we were only using it to sleep in. Bed wasn't bad, we were in the area for four days and they only made the bad back up the third day of the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

This hotel is no longer a Super 8,

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Don't let the picture fool you. While the rooms are decent, it was just a place to sleep and OK for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No-frills hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
If you just need a decent place to spend the night, this no-frills hotel will do the trick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was 110 degrees outside. I walk into the inn it smelled of old food. Check in hoping for the best and get into the room where the fridge was unplugged and the air was off so it was super hot and muggy. The shower was gross. I would not even let my kids take a bath. I would never stay here again and was super disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
No one at check in. Room dirty and smelly. Inched all night long. Checked out the next morning and went next door to the days in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
We always check our room before they are ready to rent. Sorry but it is a personal thing for, us so we take the utmost care to ensure each and every room in the property is squeaky clean. There is an option to contact us through the lobby phone 24 hrs a day and signs are posted. If you had a problem with the room just come back after check-in and we would have gladly resolved your problem.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your review and thankyou very much for you business.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Garden City, KS

Will not only never stay at this hotel again I will NEVER stay at any Super 8 ever again

Posted Jun 20, 2010
The air conditioning in our room would not work...the fan would only blow in outside air. The manager told us it would take over an hour for the ac to cool the room...we waited over an hour and we were still sweating...they did not have another non-smoking room available and so we asked them to refund our money, they refused and we ended up driving three hours home at 3 a.m. By far the worst service I have ever had...that is it for me and Super 8...it isn't worth it to me to even consider booking. We'd stayed at a Super 8 in Leavenworth KS the two previous nights...THAT was a nightmare...the clerk attempted to walk into our room without knocking at midnight...we had the latch on the door so he was unable to completely open the door but it was really upsetting to have someone open our door at midnight... AVOID SUPER 8 motels is my new policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Sorry but this review is in the wrong place , it is for the Super 8 in Leavenworth,ks