Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great staff, wonderful location - walking distance to village. Nice pool and family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Great place to stay at

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: Sound proof the room as we could hear the people upstairs
Location: Fantastic location
We had an enjoyable stay, friendly staff and excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Good location for a short stay

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Accommodation was ok, but could do with a bit of an update. Tv reception not good, but we weren’t in the room very long at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aucckland

walking distance to Russell wharf and main area

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: price, position
Cons: décor in unit could be updated
Location: Very easy 6 minute walk to Church- The first Church in NZ, to the main street, waterfront , wharf cafes.
just stayed one night for a sports event. Easy walk to town and facilities. Off street parking out the front of our unit. We had a studio room- which was all we needed. Décor a bit dated but the unit was spotlessly clean.We did not use the pool. Friendly staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Friendly staff - lovely pool Had all the facilities we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to beaches and restaurants

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overall very nice place to stay. Room were clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was the hot water in the morning. After my wife and kid had shower, hot water stopped and when we checked at the reception, we were told that the tank capacity was limited and we have used the capacity and will take few hours to reheat. So,spent the day without shower. Overall nice play to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne.

Spotless and spacious.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The size of our unit and spotless presentation. Availability of laundry facilities. Walking distance to shops and jetty.
Cons: Nothing, all good.
Location: Located close enough to walk to the shops, restaurants and jetty for Bay of Island cruises.
This motel was a real surprise. On checking in we had been upgraded from our original booking. Our unit comprised of a comfortable spacious living and kitchen area equipped with everything one would need. The bathroom also was larger than most and like the rest of the unit was in spotless presentation. The bed was very comfortable and having laundry facilities was a bonus. The hosts were also nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerikeri, Bay of Islands

Cosy and ideal for what we wanted

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Nice and handy to Russell township and surrounds
See above. Just an overnight stay and sufficient for that
3 out of 5
by ANNE

Nice motel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi didn't work at night and the tv kept turning off along with the heater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family unit is perfect

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We stayed in unit 1. It has just been renovated nicely and was perfect for our family with young kids. We would definitely recommend this motel.