Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All smoking

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I requested a non smoking room only to find that the room was filled with smoke and had 2 ashtrays in the room. When I went back to the front desk (which was also a smoke filled room) she said "well I can tell a guest not to smoke but they do anyway, I can't help it if the cleaning lady left the ashtrays" Due to my asthma I couldn't even stay there and had to go to a different establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Couldn't get hot water for the shower. Boy very clean. Very uncomfortable pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rusk, Tx

Wayfayers Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The fact that they offered a room that could accommodate six.
Cons: Better management staff, and maintenance on the entire hotel.
Location: Did not apply to us. We left as soon as it was morning.
We chose this hotel because it could accommodate our family of 6 (2 adults &4 children) in a single room. The room with two beds was rather small, with an extra room with the third bed. The extra room was not air conditioned, and the coolness did not reach it too well. The TV in the extra room did not work, and no one on staff knew how to connect it. The drink machine was dispensing hot drinks, and only one ice machine was working for ice. The lady working the front desk when we arrived had no knowledge of our reservation, and did not even know we were scheduled to arrive. I had to produce my copy of the verification. She was not experienced in this type of work, nor did she care if we were there or not. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I'm not sure I will use Expedia again either. This was a very bad start to our Branson vacation with our grandchildren. Not a good first impression for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Arizona

Our BIG MISTAKE - NOT to be repeated!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The size of room was good.
Cons: Put a blanket in the room for use when needed. Replace the nasty/thin pillows. Refurbish bottom of the door to keep out the vermin, etc.
Location: Location is convenient to restaurants.
We had to go to Walmart and buy pillows as the ones provided were from another era. There was no blanket on the bed, only the dirty bedspread. The coffee and mini cinnamon rolls were not worth a second try. There is a 2 inch gap below the door and we were concerned that bugs, spiders, and small vermin could get in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Ks.

Close to interstate

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: beds, furniture, breakfast store bought.
Front desk was no help with directions to local places. nothing in room to set luggage. no extra towels. Small bath tub. Bed worn out, like sleeping in a hammock. breakfast was cheap, milk was going bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfort

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Very nice and clean rooms. I only stayed a few hours over night but was very comfortable after all day drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from U

Broken air/heat unit

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The room and my stay was fine. But the heater/air conditioning wasn't working properly could be a fire hazard... Hopefully they will get it fixed soon. RM 426 was where the problem was.
1 out of 5
by Kaye

unclean

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
I checked in at 1pm and the room was not cleaned and check in time was 12pm. I asked them when the room would be cleaned I went to town and done some things I came back and it still was not clean I left and did not stay in the motel. I lost my money Will never stay there
2 out of 5
by Will from Conway, AR

A/C is woefully weak in summer.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: It was an old facility but generally clean and adequate except for the staff and lack of air conditioning.
Cons: Air conditioner and courtesy training for the front desk staff.
Checked in for a good price compared to other Russellville hotels. I didn't expect a Hilton. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave and a traditional TV (not flat screen). That was fine. However, the air conditioner would not keep the room at a tolerable temperature. I went to talk to the lady at the front desk about changing rooms because my daughter was playing in a softball tournament, and we expected to cool down in our hotel room. She stated that the AC systems (mounted below the window) were "all the same" and that the rooms were "just that way in summer." I asked her if we could try another room anyway or if she could have a staff member check out our room to see how hot it was. (It was probably 85 with AC on max setting for 8 hours. The) She declined. I then told her that I was going to have to check out because it was simply too hot to stay in the room. She then offered me the connecting suite room to try but rolled her eyes and acted like I had upset her world. I turned on the AC in that room and left it going for 3 hours. It was no better. She came to my room during my daughter's nap and demanded the key card to the empty room (we were not in it, but waiting to see if it would get any cooler) when I told her it was no better. We spent the rest of the night until bedtime in a restaurant and store so we could cool down. The front desk lady was unpleasant and did not try to resolve the problem without attitude. Would not even consider staying there again
1 out of 5
by Joy from Arkansas

My Stay at AB

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The location was convenient to my workshop.
Cons: Linens, flooring, A/C, and staff/manager/owner
Location: This is not really a tourist town but the motel is close to fast-food and university.
Although the room was fairly clean, the A/C was difficult to regulate. It was either freeze to death or burn up. The door was very difficult to open; I even had to get the manager to come open it for me and he explained the "trick" to open the door. Well when you're in a hurry to get in because you're frightened of all the people hanging out around the corner, it's not cool to not be able to open the door! The check-in staff were not friendly at all and neither was the manager; he treated me as if I was stupid for not being able to open the door with the card key. I would not recommend this place to anyone staying alone...I was not comfortable at all.