Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple & Comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I stayed here briefly while working in the area, and would definitely stay there again if I'm back that way. The hotel is a little old, but my room was very clean and comfortable. It looked like it had been freshly painted and the bathroom had been recently remodeled. The wifi was reliable. There was a "New Owner" sign out front, so I think the older, poor reviews must be from before the ownership change. Ajay at the front desk told me that all of the ground-floor rooms were recently updated, but they have not done the second floor rooms yet. Ajay was amazingly friendly and helpful and gave me information on weekly rates and made sure I was in an updated room. My only disappointment was with the breakfast. They only had waffles, cereal, and cheap packaged pastries, no fruit or protein of any sort.
2 out of 5
by Melanie from Hot Springs, AR

Nothing special

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't have much of a choice for places to stay. The room was decent enough, but ran out of toilet paper and clean towels and wash cloths. The room needs a makeover. The pool was in bad shape and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Service was friendly
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I haven't stayed at the hotel yet. You say I have stayed, but I don't start my stay yet. You have charged my account and have got paid, but I haven't arrived yet. What are you going to do about the paid room I haven't stayed in yet???
4 out of 5
by Bill from Mountain Home

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
was a half stopping point on a trip for our ministry. The hotel staff was friendly and the room and just been recently refreshed with new tile in bathroom and paint. the room was a non smoking room but the comforter on the bed had burn holes in it. The bed was comfortable. Good value for the price. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoxie, Arkansas

Dirty and staff is unfriendly

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I was trying to reserve a room for Saturday night right around midnight due to being tired and still having a way to go home. The site reserved for Sunday night so I payed for 2 nights for a dirty room and unfriendly/unhelpful staff. They stated it was Expedias fault that they could refund my money need less to say I won't be staying at that hotel anymore or booking with Expedia. Lesson learned.
2 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs AR

New beds please!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: NEW BEDS
Location: Explore Petite Jean Mtn trails and attractions.
Lobby was in a remodel state. The bed was horrible. Bargain price was only reason it was acceptable. Great friendly staff and I can see the potential.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels