Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple & Comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I stayed here briefly while working in the area, and would definitely stay there again if I'm back that way. The hotel is a little old, but my room was very clean and comfortable. It looked like it had been freshly painted and the bathroom had been recently remodeled. The wifi was reliable. There was a "New Owner" sign out front, so I think the older, poor reviews must be from before the ownership change. Ajay at the front desk told me that all of the ground-floor rooms were recently updated, but they have not done the second floor rooms yet. Ajay was amazingly friendly and helpful and gave me information on weekly rates and made sure I was in an updated room. My only disappointment was with the breakfast. They only had waffles, cereal, and cheap packaged pastries, no fruit or protein of any sort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I haven't stayed at the hotel yet. You say I have stayed, but I don't start my stay yet. You have charged my account and have got paid, but I haven't arrived yet. What are you going to do about the paid room I haven't stayed in yet???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoxie, Arkansas

Dirty and staff is unfriendly

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I was trying to reserve a room for Saturday night right around midnight due to being tired and still having a way to go home. The site reserved for Sunday night so I payed for 2 nights for a dirty room and unfriendly/unhelpful staff. They stated it was Expedias fault that they could refund my money need less to say I won't be staying at that hotel anymore or booking with Expedia. Lesson learned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs AR

New beds please!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: NEW BEDS
Location: Explore Petite Jean Mtn trails and attractions.
Lobby was in a remodel state. The bed was horrible. Bargain price was only reason it was acceptable. Great friendly staff and I can see the potential.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, LA

Have no expectations when staying here.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: It's close to Petit Jean, nice Love's truck stop, and many restaurants 20 minutes away in Conway
The room was dirty, the towels were dirty, the internet service didn't work unless we walked up to the front desk (and of course, we were in the back) and it was, in general, just gross! I also booked and paid on expedia, and the hotel insisted on charging me $24 more because it was "their policy when not booking directly with them". I honestly don't know why, because I couldn't understand the front desk clerk. We were so cold, tired and ready to be off the road, it was just easier to deal with it. This place is shanty, and if you have any expectations at all, choose a different hotel. I've never stayed anywhere with such low standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers AR

Basic but priced right and clean.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Price, clean, fridge and microwave.
Good location, safe & cheap, a little old, but nice enough. I will be a repeat guest for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst place i have ever stayed

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: bed was too hard and the bathrooms need updates badly
Location: location was ok
The bed was hard, one of the chairs broke when i sat in it and the water leaked onto the floor from the shower when you turned it on. When i was checking in i had to stand there and wait for the manager to train another person how to do thing on the check in screen. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Charlotte, NC, USA

Great for a one-night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Right off the road
Cons: None
Location: Out in the country. KOA campground nearby.
Wanted an inexpensive hotel for a one-night stay on a cross-country trip (NC to CA) in July -- father and son. Not looking for luxury, only a clean room for one night, in at 11pm and out at 8am. This filled the bill. In the middle of nowhere, quiet, just past Conway, AR, and cheap. Folks at the desk were friendly and efficient. Beds were comfy and clean. AC worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

An Absolute Bargain

Posted Sep 30, 2011
The room was clean, cozy & comfortable. There were some minor glitches (the hair dryer & microwave didn't work) but for a place to hang your hat and get some rest, it was quite a bargain. I will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norman.Ok

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2010
Overall it was a descent place to stay. We did not use the pool so we cannot comment on that.