Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean, comfortable family hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and recent remodel, nice comfy beds
Cons: Pool area- dirty towels all over the place, pool area tables were to dirty to eat on.
Location: Great proximity to State Parks
Great hotel close to all of the beautiful State Parks. Clean, recently remodeled rooms and comfy beds. Great place to stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 1, 2015
There were bugs in the room. Didn't feel room was clean. Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, off of interstate, close to amenities

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Exit 81 for I-40. several other restaurants, hotels gas stations, and fast food in very close vicinity. There is also a restaurant/bar on site
This hotel was recently renovated and it was very nice and clean. we had little interaction with the staff as we used no maid service. This was because we brought our large dog with us and did not want anyone to enter the room while we were away and he was in there alone. The staff that we did interact with were perfectly nice and helpful. They are very pet friendly, we were able to bring our large dog and leave him in the room while we attended all our wedding events this weekend. The staff also provided us with a pac-n-play crib for our toddler so that we did not have to travel with ours and save room in our vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

No Working pool

Posted May 26, 2015
My husband and I only booked this room for 1 night on our way to Nashville. Upon check-in the front doors were wide open with a strange smell. The receptionist checked us in then told us that there had been an electrical fire there in kitchen area the night before. So...no restaurant. Also, she told us that the pool was out-of-order (they were doing tile work and painting it). The room was nice and had been remodeled. Was very clean w/no smoke smell. I would stay again as it is convenient. Was looking forward to eating at the restaurant....Next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your business. We had a electrical fire in one of our meeting room adjacent to our restaurant. The fire was not very big and restaurant was not damaged except for the smoke damage in dinning area and the lobby. Thats the reason we had our front doors open and restaurant close down but it was just a one day closure. The pool was getting renovated with new paint, lights and jets but since we had lot of rain this year the renovation work was getting delayed. However, we are glad that you liked our rooms. We sure hope to see you coming back to stay with us and have an oppurtunity to dine in our restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angella from Lumberton, MS

Nice room, but pet fee added late

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the room, but there was nothing stating there would be a $15 pet fee. $15.00 + tax that is! That should have been stated up front online, & included in the hotel fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Priyank, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business. We apologize that you were not made aware about the pet fee. However, we do have our pet fee stated in our optional extras section on our page on hotels.com. We apologize but our brand and hotels.com's policies do not permit a pet fee to be charged by hotels.com but our brand is working on it and soon there will be more flexibility while making a reservation through hotels.com. We are glad that you liked our rooms. We hope to see you coming back to stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ravonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Flippin

A nice place to stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed to attend graduation. Staff was friendly. Good breakfast options. Our room was remodeled but I think they may have been working on others
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Priyank, Hotel Management
We appreciate our feedback and your choosing to stay with us while attending graduation in town. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and good breakfast options. Yes we all the rooms were remodeled recently but there was couple of them that we were working on to install new closet. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pamela from Alpharetta, GA

Comfortable bed!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was traveling across the US for a long distance move and I was so relieved to get to the hotel. Even though there were plenty of places to eat nearby, I was glad to see the hotel had a restaurant. The staff were SO nice and helpful, I had a great dinner in the restaurant. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom looked to be clean and remodeled. When I visited, the pool was drained and not in service. This isn't an important feature for me, but someone might want to check to see if it is available before they visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Priyank, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found everything perfect from staff service to the food in restaurant. Yes, we remodeled our rooms few months ago. Our pool was drained because we are putting new paint, lights and jets in the pool. We hope to see you coming back to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reeds Spring , Mo.

R133

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean. Hotel staff were very courteous , professional and friendly.Only complaint was that toilet and vanity were one unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found room to be clean. We are glad that you liked our hotel staff's service. We apologize that you didn't like the idea of having toilet and vanity as one unit. We hope to see you again and hopefully its soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels