Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Will definately stay there again. We were in town to visit family so did not stay in room much. It was very clean. They had just remodeled rooms. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good. They had eggs, sausage bacon, gravy, biscuits, pastries, cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
WE HATED THE HOTEL AND REFUSED TO STAY IN IT. IT WAS NOT WHAT YOU SAID. IT WAS DIRTY AND SMELLY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service, clean rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cross Plains, Wi

Nice motel close to Bowling Green

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Rooms were clean and neat. Big fridge.
Cons: A/C unit kept room cool but did not dehumidify so was cool and damp.
Location: Easy access to Bowling Green. Several restaurants, gas stations within 10 minutes.
This is an older motel but is well maintained. Wonderfully comfortable bed. Clean room and bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful when asked any question. Quick check-in. Only real complaint was that the A/C kept the room cool but did not take out the humidity, so it was cool but very humid in the room. Small but well kept pool.
3 out of 5
by JOHN from Winnie Tx.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfectly located to commute to BeechBend Park on Bowling Green.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Bugs in the beds! Had to request a different room. The new room had cigarette burns all over the sheets and blankets. Floor was sticky and something very nasty was running down all the bathroom was. Tub would not drain. I will never stay here again or recommend this hotel. needs a good cleaning!
4 out of 5
by Russ from Louisville KY

Nice, BUT.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. Bedding especially pillows probably need replacing. But very clean and everything in good working order. we were on the back side of the hotel so it was very quiet. Breakfast was painstakingly arranged. Nicely done. BUT, and this is a big BUT. We stayed during very humid weather and arrived late in the afternoon, the AC was not on in the room so it was actually steamy in the room. And, even through, we turned it up high, the room cooled off, but never seemed to dry out. All night the the bedding felt coldand clammy. It was miserable. I highly suggest that management leave the AC on all the time in humid weather, so that moisture is not allowed to build up in the room. It could have been a nice stay except if not for that issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I found myself needing a room overnight in the area. This one served its purpose. It's nothing fancy but the room was clean, the staff was nice, and the breakfast wasn't half bad. The exterior was a little run down. If your wanting something fancy, stay elsewhere but if you have to be in the area, this one will do.