Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a night stay on the road.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Everything Great room and not far from Interstate, gas stations and restaurants.
On our way back to Tennessee from Nevada, looking for a spot out of the big city for our last night on the road. This is a new hotel and is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Rooms very clean, breakfast food was mediocre but breakfast staff very friendly, front desk staff friendly. Overpriced rates but not a lot of options in the area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dahlia from San Diego

Overpriced

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and new. However, upon arrival the front desk person was hanging out with a friend at the table. She acknowledged us immediately and checked us in but she gave us a room that was either occupied or used briefly and abandoned. There were towels on the bathroom floor and the sheets had been pulled back. I had to drag all of our stuff and my five year old down stairs to get another room and drag everything back upstairs. I can't help but think if she hadn't been distracted by her friend (who was still there an hour plus later) hanging out with her it would not have happened. She did not seem to get what an inconvenience it was (or care, not sure which). Otherwise, the room was pretty clean (minor things like spots on the bathroom mirror and side tables). The decor in the lobby was very nice. It's not very quiet, you can hear every step someone in the hall or above you makes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Modern, stylish decor & pleasing staff were great!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, furnishings, and pleasing staff.
Cons: Covered parking would be an improvement
Location: Petit Jean state park was very nice and we would recommend a visit for anyone staying in the area for a few days.
Nice inn and close to most everything in this small town. We also enjoyed Petit Jean state park nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teri from St Louis

Great Experience!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to stay in the nicest hotel in the area, this is the place for you. It's not the Ritz, but it's also not priced like the Ritz! Very nice and quiet. Staff is friendly. The breakfast is a bit better than most in hotel breakfast bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a good stay. Hotel was in a convenient location. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and comfortable. My only gripe was the moldy crevices where the wall tiles met the tub in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: nothing
Location: Petit Jean Mountain. Great for a stopover or visiting family/friends.
We stayed here for a wedding. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The rooms were clean and the bed was great. The breakfast room is clean, modern and the food selection was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Natchez

Great room with cold a/c

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
HVAC has issues in my room. Air conditioner was constantly ON. Would not turn off. Management offered to move us, but we declined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Good close to interstate

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Nice enough and clean and comfortable! Good hot water and water pressure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels