Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice place!!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is relatively new and very nice. Clean, rooms were spacious, staff was very friendly and attentive. Nights were quiet (Except for the Tornado siren) We were under a warning our first night!! Great place for overnight or extended stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay with us. Cleanliness an important value to us and we thank you for recognizing our effort. We do apologize for Tornado Siren. We work very hard to ensure that we please all guests like you. Thank you again for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport MS

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: nice breakfast
Cons: refrigerator not very cold
Stayed two nights while visiting family. The room was very clean, comfortable bed and clean bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time rate your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience while visiting your family. My team joins me in striving to provide a home away from home for our guests. I hope to see you in the near future as your travels return you to the Morrilton area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, MO

Very Good Value

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stayed here while visiting Petit Jean State Park. We got a good rate through Expedia, and our stay was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that your stay was comfortable during your visit to State Park. I hope to see you in the near future as your travels return you to the Morrilton area.
4 out of 5
by Karolyn

Low key

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was acceptable, buy not up to par with other Holiday Inn Express locations. The room was smaller and the hallways/lobby were outdated. The positives for this location were comfortable beds, a heated, indoor pool, and the turkey sausage for breakfast rather than just the usual pork offerings. The staff was friendly as well.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Think twice.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi was the slowest I have ever seen. The hotel only had a few guest, so? The bathtub had mold in it and the hair dryer only blew warm air and was caked with lint. The AC unit only went up to 65 degrees on the heat and considering it was 15 degrees outside, it was a bit chilly. The breakfast could use a little help but wasn't too bad. The front desk staff was great. Other than that, probably wouldn't pay $99 to stay there again and just go a few miles down the road. Details are key in rooms to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bastrop LA

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It's was one of the nicest hotel I've stayed in. The Staff was friendly and nice helpful. Loved the bed and pillows. Slept good on the pillows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We visit the area every 4 years and we always stay here bc it is clean, convenient, and it has an indoor pool!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, pleasant and quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people were very nice, both coming and going. We couldn't get the air conditioner in the first room to work, and not in the second one, either, until we saw a thermostat on the wall! We and the desk person got a good laugh out of that! (Note to management--put a little note on the A/C unit saying it is not controlled by that "keyboard" on the unit!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast items that should be hot were not. Particularly the egg omelet. Overall one of the best places we have stayed. 4th floor was very quiet, which was wonderful compared to other places we have stayed. View of tire business out of window wasn't very appealing. Windows were filthy. Staff very gracious. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Sparkling Clean, Great Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a perfect stay here! We had a 2 queen suite and the room was spacious and very quiet. Immaculately clean. Very comfortable beds, with lots of pillow options, too! Spacious bathroom and love those adjustable shower heads. Only one person working front desk, so check-in was a little slow, but friendly and courteous. Because my family always wants to know what's for breakfast, here are some details ;-) : Breakfast was mostly the standard fare: toast, muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, yogurt, apples and bananas, a pancake-making machine, scrambled eggs (likely from powdered egg), biscuits and sausage gravy, sliced turkey sausage. I was pleased to find hard-boiled eggs in the refrigerator along with a lower sugar variety of Greek yogurt.