Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real quiet and nice

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great gem of a hotel if you want to stay near the wharf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and free parking

Posted Dec 13, 2017
For the price and a good nights sleep it was adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing place

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel doesn’ Look great from the outside, but it is fully renovated inside! Very beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. Exeptionally clean! Small fridge, microwave and coffemaker inside, as well as iron and hairdryer. Rooms are small, but very nice. Amazing price! We stayed 2 nights and were very happy about it! Great for families. The breakfast was also good enough for us, they don’t have sitting area, so you just take everything to your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
There is no space for put the soap bar and shampoes inside shower. Should be have tables and chairs to take continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Nov 24, 2017
This is hidden gem in San Francisco.it was really comfortable and easy to in and out most of places...we will be back again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: The only thing that caught us out was the 9am finish of breakfast which we were not told about but the chap at the reception got us some from the back
Location: Good choice of resturants and cafes nearby no more than a 10min walk away. But be aware that most shops don't open before 10 am.
We enjoyed our 3-night stay in a spacious room (339) Don't know if the others were smaller. Very comfy bed, good ensuite facility and not particularly noisy in an inner city hotel. Breakfast is collected at the reception and there was a choice of yoghurt, packet cereal, muesli bars, pastries and coffee. A small coffee table and an extra easy chair would have made eating easier back in the room. The reception booked us a shuttle to the airport for $30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great location Clean spacious rooms Value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Reasonable, enjoyable and clean, in San Francisco

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: Answering the buzzer after hours.
I was attending an event at the Kabuki which was sold out of our Group rates. I didn't want to spend $700 for 2 nights and started looking around. Some of the other places that were reasonable seemed questionable. After reading the reviews and looking at the photos, I settled on the Castle Inn. 1. FREE PARKING 2. FREE WIFI 3. Breakfast (I didn't partake) 4. ELEVATOR Our beds were very comfy. Not too hard, not too soft. The room had adequate outlets and a great workspace. The bathroom and changing area were spacious and clean. I was impressed at the amount of storage available. There was a hair dryer and a microwave, coffee maker and I think a safe. This is not a full service hotel, but a wonderful little family run Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great bed clean room helpful at desk

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Can't beat the price for comfort. Room is older but they are doing updates. Worst issue is old carpet but everything else is good. Used AC fan to block out any outside noise. Bus ride to anywhere in 10 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: cleaning
Cons: maintenanac
Location: good location close ti most ten top to see
nice and clean and good location....close moust of ten top to see