Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Owner was warm and welcoming. Great location. Perfect for those seeking a true San Fran experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, charm, room cleanliness, staff
Cute boutique hotel with lots of character! great location close to everything, lots of great restaurants and bars nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, ny

great friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location, unique ambiance
the rooms are small but comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent in "littl Italy" with lots of great places to eat very near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice idea but........

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel is a wonderful idea. Super location on a nice street with good coffee shops and eateries full of locals and tourists. The staff are superb. Extremely welcoming, helpful, kind and efficient. The hotel is spotlessly clean and fresh. The concept is 50's boutique and it works but personally I found it dark and depressing even though I love retro. Our room was dark and we had noise from the AC or extraction fan from a neibouring business. It's not for me but if you want something unique I'd go for it. Note there is no fridge, AC or heating. If you have a disability note narrow staircase to reception. Coffee shop and Italian restaurant next door both really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Lovely hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Charming boutique hotel in a wonderful location.
Cons: The room and bathroom are very small, but that's the nature of the place. I wouldn't trade it.
Location: North Beach and all its charm is just outside the door. You can walk a couple of blocks to Chinatown or hike up to Coit Tower. Fantastic location.
Wonderful stay. My room happened to be located in the back of the hotel and was very quiet. The staff is lovely and very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel ha no AC, tv's are small, rooms are small, you have to carry your luggage up steep flight of stairs when you get their, also no parking and we had to walk our luggage from a parking garage down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic North Beach Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Personal attention, small size, very unique and old-fashioned.
Cons: It was perfect!
Great hotel - within walking distance to everything - great restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The staff is warm and friendly, and happy to help you with anything you need. Very personal and charming experience - great romantic getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab, Canada

Boutique hotel in prime location!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My first time staying in a boutique hotel and I loved it! This is not your average hotel and of you are used to swimming pools or room service, it's not for you. The staff our very friendly, rooms are clean and bigger than I had expected based on previous reviews. My room was not facing Columbus so it was quiet and every morning I woke to the smell of croissants and chocolate- from where I can't be sure. It is within walking distance to Fishermans Warf, Chinatown, all cable cars, buses and the Ferry Building. We walked EVERYWHERE. Being in little Italy, you have plenty of choices for coffee and a morning pastry, all of which will be great! I recommend Mara's Italian Pasteries and Cafe Greco. Will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Boho Chic, Great Location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of North Beach, you get the liveliness of the neighborhood with a very Kerouac feel to the hotel. Unique boho decor, comfortable bed, and complimentary sherry at happy hour. Parking garages nearby & you're walking your luggage upstairs so if you need accessibility beware, but if you're travelling light give this place a go, it's a great way to experience SF!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Ideal for location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location, comfortable room, check in was easy, only saw one staff, pleasant experience.