Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Handle to water in shower fell off repeatedly, drawer handle missing a screw, sink faucet almost fell off, bed was hard. 3 story walk up, additional $25 to park. Not what we expected at all. Definitely glad we got a discounted rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: It is within walking distance of the warf
Cons: Heating system updated, makes a lot of noise , also needs counters in the bathroom
The hotel was old, needed to upgrade heating system and bathroom needs a counter. Hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Fairly priced Hotel By Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The hotel provided us with a ground floor room per our request. The room was clean and neat.?We have stayed here twice before this. The price is great for the area. Ever forget the objective- you are only supposed to be in your room to sleep. Get to see SF!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Room very old and dirty. Toilet was running and lamp shades were burnt and bedding had Boot prints on the sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Honestly don't bother

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hateto write a negative review but.... Do not stay here if you have trouble sleeping. Hotel is on an intersection and the noise from the traffic was horrendous, at all times we were on the room, especially as we were right on the road side. It's a very small hotel so I'd say noise would be heard throughout. Building works right next door to hotel that start around 5.30am. Hotel staff were hard to inderstand. Safety catch on the door was broken. Telephone in room did not work neither did the tv remote. Beds were comfortable though. No safety deposit box in room. Rooms have seen better days but were just about clean. Cannot comment on the Continental breakfast as didn't have it. Although the 'dining room' was also the check in office!! Yep about 3x2m. That was enough to put us off. The only positive was it's within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The room smell is so terrible. I reserved two rooms, both are the same. The towels were not clean and the sheet looked really bad. I will not reserve this hotel anymore.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great location but......

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maid service, The place could use some TLC, fresh paint, new linens.
Location: Within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf.
Very close to the Wharf. The room was very small and we had to ask for maid service. Made the bed ourselves but needed clean towels.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Easy reach of buses and cable cars.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: As above
A cheap hotel but had everything we needed. Location was excellent for Fisherman's wharf and the red bus tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Jairajsinh Parmar -Manager., Hotel Management
Hell, Thanks for staying with us .We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Wharf and many restaurants.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I liked it that it was closed to the trolley stop. The walk was not too far. Also, we were able to buy our day pass at the Walgreens which was across the street from the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some major help

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I understand the hotel is old I went there as a child, however the owners of this hotel need to realize people are paying good money for the location so they could at least keep the place clean, and smelling good. We got a contact high everyday which is really bad ventilation in the room. There was a huge hole in the wall which the owners knew about and just didn’t fix. The TV wasn’t programmed and all the heads were cut-off and only Spanish Channels hopefully will never need to stay here again. Good Luck!!