Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 5, 2017
perfect with kids. included early admission to the park. dinner was expensive, so we ate in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, England

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail the setting and amostphere was great
Cons: Buffet prices a little high, maybe a discount to the park if staying hotel
Location: Right next door to the Europa Park where you need at least a two day ticket to see you ..brilliant
The position right next to the park was great, buffet food fantastic (although price a little high). Park brilliant plenty to do for every age, although no discounts available to park admission. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back again soon. We were a party of 9 and had a great time!!
5 out of 5
by Ieva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from London

Absolutely incredible

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. When we arrived we were upgraded to a room with a view of the park which was fantastic. The room was large and nicely accommodated the four of us. The restaurant in the evening was a little pricey but excellent quality. The same restaurant in the morning for breakfast was superb with an astounding range of items. Having a special entrance in to the park was also great and the extra ride time on selected attractions before the park officially opens was a great way to start our day.
5 out of 5
by Alrumaidhin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Kids enjoyment

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It is very close to the park and the park open 1/2 hour early for the hotel guests. It is very important to use this advantage for kids to play.
Cons: The rooms should contains more amenities.
Location: The location is excellent for the use of Europa Park as it is walking distance from the park.
I stayed twice at the Europa park, the first time was at in Santa Isabel hotel and this time at the Castillo Hotel. Both hotels are ok and the rooms have four beds. The bath room has shower, toilet seat, soup and towels only. You need to request bath rope and towels if you intend to use the swimming pool from the reception. The buffet breakfast does not contain French toast, pan cake or waffle. But overall, it is ok for a park hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Moscow

Great for kids

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic for kids and adults
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
we had 3 nights at this hotel. from check-in to check-out overall a great experience! we loved the themed room - spacious, nice bathroom, very clean. we loved the breakfast buffet and the fact that we could choose a different hotel each morning. the wellness facilities are also tops. love to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from Twin Waters Australia

Great theme hotel at Europa Park

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Theme hotel with a great atmosphere.
Location: Europa Park
We had a great time at this hotel and it is next to the theme park so access was easy.