Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Clair

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, in great condition and perfect for the theme park. Food on the pricey side but this is usual for most hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This could have been a disaster

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Management's reaction to our predicament. Of course location
Cons: School groups should be made to have teachers in the room next to them, not on the other side of the hotel
Location: Excellent connection to Europa Park
This could have been a disaster as we had a group of badly behaved children in the rooms surrounding ours and, despite various warnings, they insisted on screaming, slamming doors and making as much noise as possible. Luckily the hotel management managed to find us (a family of four) another suite in the neighbouring hotel, Santa Isabel, which was much nicer than our original room and we had a peaceful night's rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Orlando

Great Hotel For Theme Park Lovers

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had amazing themeing, welcoming staff, and large and comfortable rooms. Free Wi-Fi was fast and much needed as an international traveler. Easy access to rear of Europa Park, or monorail to front if you wish. Parking garage was a great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice stay and outside view room is very nice but the wifi is not reached
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by S. Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please be sure that we will check the wifi to reach a perfect outcome. With kindly regards, the hotel "El Andaluz" team
5 out of 5
by omar from Kuwait

Loved the hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Could have been beter if there was room service. But overall is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Steffen Weber, Hotel Management
Dear Omar, thank you for your feedback. You are right, we don´t have a roomservice in our hotel. We are very sorry that you missed this service. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back in our hotel. With kindly regards, the hotel "El Andaluz" team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice to be at the resort. Could use the option to experience the last hour in the park on the arrival day at no additional cost. Parking is included:). And we got a room for 4, perfect for small families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Europa-Park Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your correspondence. It is a pleasure for us to read that you loved our resort and that you benefit from the last hour in the Europa-Park. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Best regards from Rust, the hotel "El Andaluz" team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Adjacent to the Park

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Confidence to the Park.
Cons: See earlier comment.
Location: Thoroughly enjoyed the Park.
Everything was great. The only problem we had involved the chairs in the room. My husband has medical problems. Often times he cannot sleep in bed and must sleep sitting up in a chair. the only chairs in the room were ladder back chairs, not very comfortable. After the first night, we asked someone at the front desk if we could get an overstuffed chair; but they were unable to find a solution. So, for the second night, we moved a chair from the small seating area outside our room; and then returned it in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Rami from Kuwait

Family Trip to Europa Park

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip to europa park. Hotel was average in terms of comfort and quality. Breakfast was below average. Service was good. Location is perfect for the park.